We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION CLOSE TO BRISBANE CITY..”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #43 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed 13th Dec, 2013… Great location, very staff, clean and comfortable, used our
Accor Loyalty Card, got upgraded, free undercover parking, and half price for breakfast for two.. Was a really enjoyable stay, and we are now looking to stay at the Novotel Nadi in August..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hello Tracey M,

Novotel Nadi! That will be an adventure for you. Thanks for telling us about your stay with us. I'm very happy to read that your stay was made all the better due to the benefits associated with your membership.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 2,648 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this property for part of our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The hotel is located just to the north of the CBD just a minutes walk from Brisbane Central train station. We too the Airtrain from the airport into the city which took only 20 minutes. You can take a bus or taxi but we took the train. The train also offers free Wi-Fi! Do not worry about the hotel being to the north of the CBD, Brisbane is not a massive city and most things are a short walk away. The South Bank entertainment area is just 20 minutes away by foot.

Hotel reception is open and spacious and the excellent staff will have you checked in in no time. There is a hotel bar and restaurant on the ground floor along with two Apple Mac computers for use by Hotel guests. Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby and rooms but, depending on your booking, you may have to pay for it. The hotel has a gym and outdoor pool up on the first floor. The pool is big as is the decking around it.

We were, very kindly, upgraded from a standard room to a premier room on ther 13th floor. The main differences I could tell were some extra amenaties such as a dressing gown, slippers, coffee machine and, a large room. The bed was very big and very comfortable. It faced a large flat screen TV, to the side of the bed was a reclainer chair and desk big enough for work etc...The en-suite bathroom was spacious, clean, well lit and had a bath with shower and large sink area. The shower was brilliant by the way, nice and powerful! The premier floor (13th floor) had a selection of free newspapers which you could take if you wished.

We really liked the hotel and enjoyed our stay, it helped that we are Accor LeClub members as this did influence our choice of hotel. But, the hotel is worth checking out in its own right. Great staff, great rooms and a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the eastern side will give you a view of the pool and office block, so maybe ask for a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyotes_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hello coyotes_uk,

Thank you for your very detailed review. I felt I was reading a description of our hotel on our website. It's always great to read about guests who have enjoyed their stays with us especially as members!

Thanks again,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is centrally located in Brisbane with easy walking distance (walking with kids) to the main shopping areas. Great service and a well assorted breakfast buffet included (hots and colds). Did not have to pay additional charges for an early check in which makes this a good value stay. The outdoor pool area is a bit boring which may be important if travelling with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birgitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Birgitte S,

Thank you very much for your feedback!

I'm very happy to read that you enjoyed your stayed with us.

Kind Regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My family and I have stayed at the novotel brisbane quite a few times. The hotel is in a great spot to experience all that Brisbane has to offer, the staff are friendly and we have never had any issues during our stay. But we do have problems once our bill is settled, the hotel as a policy of taking a credit card deposit as security, I don't have a issue with this at all but I have a problem with that deposit not being returned to my account once my bill has been settled. I am a good customer, honest, not to messy and yet for a one night stay $100 security is held for up to 10 days after I have gone. Accor hotels was our preferred hotel on a recent road trip from Cairns to Melbourne after 10 days we had over a thousand dollars on hold thanks to security deposits
Its insane and has left a blite on my opinion of accor hotels, we will not use them again, why should I be penalised for being a good guest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runawayandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear runawayandy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. I'm disappointed to read that our hotel policy has left you firstly out of pocket and secondly as though you were being penalized for being our guests.

Reading through your feedback there are a couple of reasons as to why the money may have taken so long to be returned to you. With the systems that we use unless you pay with the same card in which you provide at check in the system takes longer to recognize that you have departed the hotel. The same goes for debit cards if you use the savings option rather than credit and if you were to pay in cash.

However, the hotel also accepts cash payments as a bond amount. For instance, if your booking is yet to be paid then we accept full cash payment of your accommodation and then a $100.00 per night bond which will be returned to you upon departure pending the inspection of your room.

I hope that my explanation assists you. Our staff members are on call 24 hours a day to assist whatever other questions you may have.

Kind Regards,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grapevines2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were delighted with our top floor room with balcony. It had everything we wanted including a very comfortable bed and a Nespresso machine.
The car parking was very easy and the walk to eagle pier for dinner took only a few minutes.
All in all this hotel provides excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jeanniegranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Jeanniegranny,

Thank you very much for your review!

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,612 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing