We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #42 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Have stayed at the Novotel Brisbane many times and would recommend it. Clean, comfortable beds and breakfast is sometimes included and is good. However in saying that, the location whilst convenient to Central Station, is difficult to access on foot (or in a wheelchair as a recent guest was). If you are driving, you can park underneath, but at a cost of $35/night. Creek Street is one way and needs to be accessed from Ann Street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BHP534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 2,630 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just a quick note to thanks all the staff for my recent stay at the Novotel, have not used it for a number of years and only did this trip as our travel company booked us in the Grand Chancellor and one night was enough there, checked out and into the Novotel, had some frozen food to take home and the reception could not have done more to accommodate it overnight, all the staff were very friendly the hotel was great modern clean and very close to all the restaurants in the CBD.

Thanks Novotel will be booking again as usually use the Marriott but I am a changed customer now to your hotel..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights for a birthday celebration in what turned out to be an extremely for the hotel as it during a music festival. However, we had no complaints with service, reception, breakfasts or the room. Sometimes we did have to wait a bit longer for a lift though. We decided to spoil ourselves with a King suite and it was possibly one of the most comfortable, spacious and exceptionally clean rooms we have encountered. The bed was extremely comfortable with a large flat screen TV to delay getting out in the morning even more. As we were at the end of the passage, we had no noise from passing traffic. The small kitchenette area and the lounge was very well used as we had many family members coming up for birthday celebrations over the three days. Unfortunately being so busy, we only got to use the pool once and the gym not at all. We usually stay at another Accor property (which we have no complaints about) when staying in Brisbane but from now on, this will be our hotel of choice, for its central location, lovely rooms, great breakfasts, friendly staff and good underground (although difficult to find initially) parking. A couple of minor errors in our billing were fixed quickly and efficiently. (My husband's brother was also staying so a little confusion with the same surnames).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nagatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tony3343
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights at the Novotel, courtesy of Accor Hotel Select and were very impressed with the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff professional and friendly. We had a restaurant meal, buffet breakfast and an in room meal, plenty of variety and all delicious. The only downside was that the hot buffet meals at breakfast were warm, not hot, but it is difficult to keep food hot when people are continually lifting lids. Definitely a great place to stay overnight or for a few days.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evyk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear evyk53,

Thank you very much for telling us about your experience. I shall speak to our Restaurant Staff about turning the thermostats on the warmers up during peak times in an attempt to counteract the amount of lid lifting that goes on.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Have stayed at many Accor properties, however, this one disappoints. Expensive Wifi, expensive guest car parking, and worse still poor customer service. Not impressed with location, awkward to cross roads in front of building. After supplying three forms of ID - online booking, credit card swipe and completed reception paperwork - the staff still could not get my name registered correctly - thus turning away a very important visitor which I had advised reception (both shifts) of the expected arrival. The guest was to be a carer for me after day surgery. Guest as turned away. Although rooms are rather dated, the cleaning staff need to be recognised for a job well done.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coralie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
1,027 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,149 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £73 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing