We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and great for kids too”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #40 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and great for kids too”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Loved everything. There was a Kermit the frog hidden for the kids to find in the room (and we thought it was just to hand back but they got to keep Kermi who then ended up coming to the footy with us and on train rides etc, so very cute), Muppet badges and a $50 voucher for us, which we totally enjoyed on room service. We had such helpful staff and provided with great directions and still cant believe we had such a great deal on our room with kids and full awesome buffet breaky included (which was a wonderful treat for mothers day) The kids play area was fantastic and we will be coming back again that is for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simmyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
We are so please you had an enjoyable stay with your family and got to enjoy a great start to your Mother’s Day with our buffet breakfast! Family’s are very important to us here at the Novotel Brisbane. We ensure all your needs and requests are met throughout your stay to make it relaxing and carefree for the parents and fun and exciting for the kids! We do hope to see your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    1,191
    304
    89
    52
See reviews for
566
848
271
673
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Landsborough
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent hotel for a conference, good food, good facilities, good service. A little on the edge of CBD, nearly to the Valley. Walking distance to some good restaurants, such as the one at Inchcolm Hotel and Little Tokyo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Bill M I am so pleased you enjoyed your conference with us here at the Novotel Brisbane. Our location is very central to the city centre, South Bank and as you said the Valley making it a great location to be based at. And yes we do indeed have some great restaurants to dine at which are very close by. Thank you for taking the time to provide such great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

my partner and I stayed for the A League grand final, and I honestly could not have asked for more ! working in a 4 star accor property myself, I can honestly say the staff went above and beyond to help me, as I have not visited Brisbane in a few years. Nothing was too hard, the service from check in to check out was perfect. Massive thanks to Sandra the assistant manager & Jordan the concierge for their assistance during our stay. top quality beds, and also great service at breakfast. I could not fault the Novotel Brisbane whatsoever, and I will be staying again and recommending to anyone !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank marathonrunner93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Wow! Thank you so much marathonrunner93. Your positive comments will be great encouragement to our team as we always aim to go above and beyond! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Attended a conference for three days, the staff were friendly, prompt and helpful. The room was ready on arrival, clean and spacious.
The hotel is well positioned in Brisbane for business, entertainment and pleasure, I give this hotel a top rating and recommend Novotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collingwood2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks Collingwood2011. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst attending a conference. Due to our large conference and events facilities we offer accommodation for all of our conference guests to make it just a little easier whilst you are away from home! Our close proximity too many different areas within Brisbane makes it ideal for leisure or business! We would love to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#41 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#58 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing