We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious and convenient”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #39 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

There's a supermarket nearby

Next to a steakhouse

It's very tall you won't get lost finding your hotel no matter where you go

The rooms are very spacious . Ours included a full size kitchen and dining area so one night we just went to supermarket to make dinner at hotel . Very relaxing .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steamedfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,600)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

861 - 867 of 2,600 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We Just recently stayed at the Novatel in Brisbane we found it to be excellent. It was in a great location just a short walk to the eagle street wharf , queen street mall, central station & a bit further for southbank but still walkable.
The room was clean & a good size the only thing I didn't like was shower over the bath but that is a personal prefrence. Check in & out was easy & quick. The housekeeping staff were always friendly say hello & supply anything you needed. Breakfast was nice & bar made nice cocktails

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank craigcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Winniemi2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our stay at the Novotel Brisbane was a pleasure all around: good location for those who love to stroll the streets on foot, very clean and somewhat spacious room, comfortable bed, and especially nice hot water and strong pressure for showers.

Our room offers nice window views of Brisbane. It’s always nice to come back to the room and still feel connected to the recent walks around the city.

The staff at the service desk was really friendly and helpful, as one would have expected at any Novotel. The complimentary breakfasts are included and we always enjoyed them.

I scouted many other hotels in the same area of Brisbane. Novotel came ahead for its location and pricing. My choice was definitely correct after our stay here.

Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: If you can, don't skip the room with view selection. It's definitely worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

It is so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Brisbane with the Novotel. We do indeed have a great location which makes it nice and easy to explore Brisbane on foot. Our friendly team are always available and more than willing to assist with any enquiry or suggestion. We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel in the near future. Thanks pdn1212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was at Novotel for a three day business trip. The hotel is in the CBD so I easily walked to restaurants and shops. I was very pleased with the modern feel of the hotel. Room service for a late meal was prompt and delicious. Front desk staff were very prompt and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Brisbane TKMCD. It is always great to hear positive feedback in regards to our friendly service, location and our ‘Sleep Walker’ menu. When you travel to Brisbane in the future we would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

It's handy to lots of activities and resteraunts the pool area is great for the kids the breakfast is wonderful and you can even make yourself a fresh juice too! Fresh juice without all the clean up afterwed ! We enjoyed it more than Sofitel in Brisbane .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gembot34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for choosing the Novotel Brisbane Gembot34. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast! We are indeed in an area where you can enjoy Brisbane with ease or relax on our pool deck! We look forward to welcoming youself and the family back to the Novotel Brisbane in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good hotel but not the easiest to find when driving and parking is expensive. Rooms clean and comfortable. Rate included free wireless internet and buffet breakfast. Free wireless internet only consisted of half an hour though, however there was a good choice at the buffet breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Moofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 167 in Brisbane
1,010 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 167 in Brisbane
1,201 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 167 in Brisbane
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 167 in Brisbane
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £82 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing