We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #43 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank erh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 2,648 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Secret Hotel from last minute and it was a good choice. We were only staying there for one day as a city stopover, the whole journey was on foot. Quite a slope to get to the hotel from Central Station if chosen not going through Sofitel Hotel.
Location is not bad, walking distance to shopping area and also down to Eagle Pier, though a good 10-15 mins walk so not exactly on the door step.
The bathroom was spacious, one complaint about the mechanism for the water to come out of the overhead shower was not obvious, needed to spend a minute or so to investigate how it worked. Complimentary WiFi was limited, the hotel was nice for a night sleep, didn't stay long enough to explore other facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ida Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Staff friendly and helpful, hotel is very clean, well appointed and we had a great view from the room. Location is good, although walk to CBD can be a little challenging on the return - bit of an uphill to get back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank aaronw839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Nothappycairns
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location is good, walking distance to city & Roma Street. Check in was very slow. I was staggered to find that they wanted to charge me $35 to park overnight. I found free overnight street parking at the rear of the hotel. I also despair about hotels charging for in room Wifi which Novotel do. They provide free WIFI & Internet connections in the lobby but charge for in room internet. Rooms are adequate & bed comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goferit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As an Accor hotels platinum member, I have stayed at Sofitels and Novotels all over the world. The Brisbane one looks and feels no different from other Novotels (this is not a criticism!).

Pros
The hotel is in a good location, just 5-10 minutes walk from the city centre, and is easy to get to from the airport. The rooms are standard Novotel rooms and seem clean and well resourced.

Cons
The wifi is the frankly embarrassing. It is very expensive ($12 for 2 hrs or $20 for 24hrs) which would be fine if it worked properly. I had planned on working for a few hours before heading into the office, but this was impossible, as the wifi dropped nearly every 5 minutes, would take 10 minutes to re-establish a connection, and this happened all afternoon and through the night. Skype and FaceTime were impossible. If you are a business traveller then I would seriously consider booking elsewhere if you want reliable wifi.

I am sure the hotel would be great for a place if you want a good base to explore the wonderful city of Brisbane from, but if you want to work, then I'm not so sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kam1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#41 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £79 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing