We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
993
1,313
346
97
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
993
1,313
346
97
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creek street central station two double beds buffet breakfast accor member room service good size business hotel short walk room was spacious business trip enjoyable stay car park queen st mall late check mini bar short stay
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Want to feel welcome, want to feel you are in a warm and friendly enviroment!. That is how we felt during our stay recently at the Novotel Brisbane. Friendly and helpful staff with excellent facilities ensured a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dunnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I travel for business frequently and this was my second time staying at Novotel Brisbane.

The hotel is located just on the edge of the city but still well within walking distance to local attractions, including the river.

The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The staff ave very friendly and accommodating. Nice little bar downstairs, and the restaurant has an amazing buffet breakfast.

Overall I would say this hotel would be on par or if not slightly above the usual Novotel standard. Sure there are many places you could stay in Brisbane that might be newer or nicer but in terms of value for money this one ticked my boxes.

Would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Great proximity to everything you need for a State against State, mate against mate mid-week break. Walk to the station, easy access parking and just down the hill is Brisbane CBD what more could you ask for?

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank petercampbell257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear petercampbell257,

Thank you for the great review following your recent stay. The state of origin was a great contest so I hope the result was the one you were looking for.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Recently I stayed with Novatel Brisbane City. I had a pleasant stay and managed an afternoon sleep (0330 am start). Right from the get go the Staff were very friendly, and allowed me an early check – in. My room was spacious and ticked all the right boxes for an enjoyable stay. I dined at the popular in – house restaurant and can recommend the Chicken Caesar Salad, which came promptly and with a friendly smile. The menu looked to be extensive and well-priced.

Highly Recommended.
We will be back…..

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank 1WiserTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear 1WiserTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us.

It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. The team will be delighted to know they have assisted in making this possible and so we look forward to welcome you back for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I’m an regular Accor stayer as you can always rely on a hassle free stay. Room was comfortable, good room service menu, lots of choices at the breakfast buffet. Parking is a confusing as you have to go around the block and underground, but once in, you can get a lift straight to your room. Nice cafe, with good coffee down stairs. Quite a walk into Brisbane itself if you need to be there.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank travellinglady73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear travellinglady73,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

It is very pleasing to see you enjoyed a comfortable and hassle free stay. We very much appreciate your loyalty to Accor and hope to see you again at Novotel Brisbane soon.

Best regards,
Richard McArthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews