We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
Ranked #62 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Whilst the rooms are a little dated, it's a great place if you need a little more then your standard hotel room. The staff could not have been more helpful, and the price when I stayed was excellent value ( it isn't always but there was a deal on ). Nice looking out of the tranquil botanic gardens. I'll be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank bbaker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear bbaker71,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the online community. I was pleased to note your comments, particularly relating to the warm, engaging service extended by my team and will be sure to share this praise with them.

Regards
Mat - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    189
    70
    29
    16
See reviews for
136
190
32
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A clean, large, all facilities included great place to stay for Business in Brissy..
A great kitchen in the apartment, big rooms, great views, next to the park, and on the river for a great place to run- and an AMAZING Pool area-very resort-ish!! A nice little gym and close to all in Brissy. Top designer shopping, food and supermarkets all close
I would choose to stay here, over any hotel, if you have more than 1-2 days to be in Brissy on business.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great-I have stayed often!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Robina,

It's lovely to hear feedback from a 'local' who has been fortunate enough to take advantage of our facilities often. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team, who look forward to taking such good care of you again next time.

Regards
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This apartment hotel had everything. Overlooking the gardens and with glimpses of the river when seated out on the wide balcony. It is well located and South Bank and the Shopping Mall are within comfortable walking distance. Friendly staff and a well stocked mini-bar made the stay very enjoyable. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher floors may not hear the sound of the garden fountains as much. They go all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hi Lynne,

We are most pleased that you were able to enjoy the vast array of shopping and dining that we are fortunate to have right on our doorstep. Our newly-expanded in-suite refreshment selection has some great additions - we thank you for noticing this as well!

Regards,
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night...but not convinced of the value. Rooms were adequate-clean, but not luxurious- and beds OK. At $25 for breakfast buffet, I expected much more than fruit, bread and cheese. Overpriced for what you get here...and advertised as much more.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Picklesinjuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Picklesinjuice,

I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay with us recently and regret that your experience did not live up to the high style our guests are accustomed to. I understand that comparison between a traditional hotel fit-out and our unique residential product is difficult, as our large apartments are designed equally to accommodate short and long staying guests in comfort and style whereas hotel rooms are often geared towards a short, luxury experience.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback..
Regards
Mat - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great location, opposite the botanic gardens, and only a short walk to the restaurants on the river. The staff were really friendly and well organised, check-in was quick and simple. Our room was very well presented, great facilities in the room and had brilliant view of the garden. All in all had and enjoyable stay, will stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Paulie06,

On behalf of the team at Quay West, we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your expereince with the online community. We are all delighted that your time away was enjoyable and comfortable; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Mat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed in the pent house for a special night with a little than above average accomodation. What disappointment!

After paying $1300 for 1 night expecting 5 star (as that is what is rated). With cracked windows , tacky lino flooring , a dirty old crusty kettle and little to offer.

Feel very ripped off!!

As soon as i got to the room I wanted to leave. I could not without losing the whole $1330.

Bad start to the night!!!

By the way penthouse means about 6 floors down from the top apartment.

To me it seems like false advertising.

No breakfast , no nothing

Room Tip: Don't do it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leilani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Leilani S,

I would like to express my sincere apologies for the issues you raise following your reservation of one of our two Penthouse Collection apartments. I understand that you were in communication with my management team during your stay and I am disappointed that we were not able to resolve these issues while you were with us. I would certainly value the opportunity to discuss how we can further recover and would be pleased for you to contact me personally to assist.

Warm regards
Mat Finch - Hotel Manager
+61 7 3853 6000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#48 of 157 in Brisbane
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
2,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
666 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Quay West Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
Address: 132 Alice St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#57 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebel Quay West Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden-inspired oasis nestled alongside Brisbane’s Botanic Gardens, Quay West Suites is Brisbane’s only 5-star, all-suite hotel offering unrivalled, attentive service and stylish, self-contained apartment accommodation. With all apartments boasting spectacular garden or panoramic city views Quay West is the ideal location to introduce yourself to the ‘river city’.All apartments have been refurbished and combine luxurious hotel comforts with apartment freedom and convenience. Featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, open-plan living and dining rooms with spacious furnished balconies and completely separate bedrooms with an indulgent bedding package, providing elements of ‘home’ whether for a short or long stay. The signature recreation area, with resort-style pool, sundeck, gymnasium, sauna and outdoor spa, is unsurpassed in a CBD location and compliments the sunny Queensland outdoor lifestyle.With a relaxed, contemporary menu and unique garden outlook, McMahon’s Restaurant and Fraser’s Bar, located adjacent to the lobby on the ground floor, are the ideal place to relax with friends or colleagues and watch the world go by, and are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Quay West Suites Brisbane also offers 24 hour in-suite dining.Please note that Quay West Suites Brisbane is a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Prestigia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing