We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and charm, but not without issues...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Central location and charm, but not without issues...”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at the Rendezvous for 3 nights as part of our 4 week trip to Australia. The hotel is in a brilliant location with the station across the road and the centre of Brisbane & Southbank easily walkable. It is an old building with character and we chose it as such. The room was certainly compact compared to others we stayed in whilst in Australia, however I think that's reasonable in a property of this type. Generally the customer service we received was excellent, particularly from the reception staff who certainly exuded the 'can do' philosophy. We encountered Housekeeping a couple of times and the lady was warm, kind and helpful - so a big thumbs up there! The hotel has a cheap laundry ($10 a bag to wash and fold) which is unusual and a very good feature. We did encounter problems with noise whilst staying in the hotel. I would expect city noise at a hotel in this type of location and was ready for that. However we were located facing the backpackers across the road and thus did not sleep well on any of the nights, the Saturday being especially bad. It would put me off staying here again, so I would advise anyone thinking of staying at the Rendezvous to request a room away from the backpackers.
On a slightly disappointing note, on check out we were billed for approx $230 of room service charges (we don't use room service as a rule). We were checking out early to catch a flight and the staff concerned were not those we had dealt with at any point in our stay. After some flapping about, the charges were removed, but no apology was forthcoming. I appreciate that mistakes happen, but a simple check of the signatory for the aforementioned charges should have cleared this up quickly.
In summary, this is a good hotel with some excellent customer service and a nice warm feel in a great location. Just beware the backpackers hostel and those surprise charges and you will do just fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reachforthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
thank you for providing such a detailled review of the Rendezvous Brisbane, we appreciate your comments . Can I also apologise for the messy way we handled your check out with the room service charges. It is certainly not the way we usually operate, and your incident prompted a review of procedures to ensure it doesnt happen again.
We are looking at ways of minimising any noise coming from the Backpackers, including reglazing of windows,( which makes a huge difference when the windows are sealed) . We have already met with the Managers of that establishment to get assurance that they adhere to their license condtions.
If you have the chance to stay in Brisbane again I hope you will choose Rendezvous Brisbane and do let us know when you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    671
    221
    60
    27
See reviews for
192
563
221
505
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Qld
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

a friend and I stayed for one night for a girls weekend, although not our style of decor (old worm charm) we knew it was going to be that and respected it for what it was. everything was clean and tidy, and the staff were nice. Fantastic position, so central to everything that we wanted to do. with the train station accross the road too.
our only hiccup was that there were no twin share beds available with a garden view room, which would have been a little bit nicer.
all in all a great place for the money

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catichau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Paid $350 for one night. No doorman or luggage person to assist me with my stuff. Ordered room service - took 40 minutes and was cold when arrived. No breakfast included in price. Lobby looks a bit boring. Room was ok. No complementary anything.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimba_the_hut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Family of four travelling with two teenage children.

Fab hotel, great location 5 minutes walk from riverside restaurants (try Jade Buddha and Friday's Waterfront).

The apartment was very modern, clean, spacious and comfortable with excellent facilities including a washer and dryer.

Room service was excellent! The hotel offers valet parking and selection of books and videos.

Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

We visited Wet & Wild and Australia Zoo which all the family loved. Our stay was limited, but we could easily have spent more time exploring the city - FABULOUS!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 15 September 2011
Thank you for your delightful review on our Brisbane hotel, and we hope you have the chance to return to brisbane. Let us know when you are coming back and we will help you plan more adventures around this wonderful city. There are so many "village precincts" close to the CBD that you could explore a different one each day for a week or more.
So pleased you enjoyed your time in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we arrived at the rendezvous in the morning arter a road trip from sydney the starf at repseption were helpful and showed us to are room . the room was clean and of a good size and had a queen bed we spent two nights at this hotel and found it very convenient the bus /trains and chaching the train straight to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Travelled up from the Gold Coast by Air Train to Central Terminal. The Hotel was across the road, and so very handy to everything. The room was a bedsit so was small but just right for two. The bed was comfortable.
The room had a sink, microwave, cutlery and dinner set for two. The bathroom was large.
Mini bar prices were very reasonable, $5 for a crown lager.
Every room also had free 3hour internet use.
A lovely hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perfectwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for one night, before heading to Surfer's Paradise - we ended up coming back from Surfer's to stay an extra two nights. The hotel was lovely, although a little pricy it is definitely worth it for comfort, staff and location. It is right opposite Central Station, very handy for catching trains to anywhere you need to go - and you can get the airtrain which runs straight to the airports very often!! The staff were fantastic, and very helpful at giving directions and ideas of where to visit on South Bank. The rooms were lovely and clean, very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful - fantastic shower and lovely shampoo/conditioners/soaps etc. A fantastic base for exploring Brisbane, plenty to see and do. A fantastic bonus - three hours of free wi-fi a day - fantastic!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rendezous Brisbane and thank you for posting a delightful review. We have shared your review with all our staff who work hard to privide excellent service . They take pride in knowing that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Please let us know if you are returning to Brisbane and if you have friends coming our way, we look forward to welcoming them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 158 in Brisbane
372 reviews
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#15 of 158 in Brisbane
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 158 in Brisbane
948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 158 in Brisbane
596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing