We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't go wrong with the Rendezvous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #28 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed for 5 nights at a very reasonable price. Spotlessly clean. Was impressed by the French Connection toiletries (not tested on animals). Room was a good size. Location was unbeatable - right opposite the train station, in the center of town. Had 3 hours of free wifi per day included in the stay - almost all other hotels you have to pay approx. 30 dollars per day so this was really great. Handy iron and ironing board in room. The only thing I missed was the lack of recreational facilities such as pool/sauna, but apart from that I could not fault this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vingummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,848 - 1,854 of 1,980 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed for 1 night in a 1 bedroom appartment booked for a good price on wotif. Nice old style decor, rooms very clean and spacious enough for 2. No problems with check in or out. Seperate bedroom and living areas with Tvs in both. Washing machine in bathroom which is a bonus many city hotels do not have. Grouting in bathroom getting a bit tired and mouldy though.

Close to centre of town and easy walk to Myers and Casino. Noisy and a bit wild outside hotel on a Saturday night due to backpackers hostel and bar across the road but our room was extremely quiet with no noticeable city noise. Buffet breakfast not extensive but good quality food.

Overall good value for money good quality accomodation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank old44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at the Rendezvous for 3 nights as part of our 4 week trip to Australia. The hotel is in a brilliant location with the station across the road and the centre of Brisbane & Southbank easily walkable. It is an old building with character and we chose it as such. The room was certainly compact compared to others we stayed in whilst in Australia, however I think that's reasonable in a property of this type. Generally the customer service we received was excellent, particularly from the reception staff who certainly exuded the 'can do' philosophy. We encountered Housekeeping a couple of times and the lady was warm, kind and helpful - so a big thumbs up there! The hotel has a cheap laundry ($10 a bag to wash and fold) which is unusual and a very good feature. We did encounter problems with noise whilst staying in the hotel. I would expect city noise at a hotel in this type of location and was ready for that. However we were located facing the backpackers across the road and thus did not sleep well on any of the nights, the Saturday being especially bad. It would put me off staying here again, so I would advise anyone thinking of staying at the Rendezvous to request a room away from the backpackers.
On a slightly disappointing note, on check out we were billed for approx $230 of room service charges (we don't use room service as a rule). We were checking out early to catch a flight and the staff concerned were not those we had dealt with at any point in our stay. After some flapping about, the charges were removed, but no apology was forthcoming. I appreciate that mistakes happen, but a simple check of the signatory for the aforementioned charges should have cleared this up quickly.
In summary, this is a good hotel with some excellent customer service and a nice warm feel in a great location. Just beware the backpackers hostel and those surprise charges and you will do just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reachforthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

thank you for providing such a detailled review of the Rendezvous Brisbane, we appreciate your comments . Can I also apologise for the messy way we handled your check out with the room service charges. It is certainly not the way we usually operate, and your incident prompted a review of procedures to ensure it doesnt happen again.
We are looking at ways of minimising any noise coming from the Backpackers, including reglazing of windows,( which makes a huge difference when the windows are sealed) . We have already met with the Managers of that establishment to get assurance that they adhere to their license condtions.
If you have the chance to stay in Brisbane again I hope you will choose Rendezvous Brisbane and do let us know when you will be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

a friend and I stayed for one night for a girls weekend, although not our style of decor (old worm charm) we knew it was going to be that and respected it for what it was. everything was clean and tidy, and the staff were nice. Fantastic position, so central to everything that we wanted to do. with the train station accross the road too.
our only hiccup was that there were no twin share beds available with a garden view room, which would have been a little bit nicer.
all in all a great place for the money

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catichau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Paid $350 for one night. No doorman or luggage person to assist me with my stuff. Ordered room service - took 40 minutes and was cold when arrived. No breakfast included in price. Lobby looks a bit boring. Room was ok. No complementary anything.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimba_the_hut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Family of four travelling with two teenage children.

Fab hotel, great location 5 minutes walk from riverside restaurants (try Jade Buddha and Friday's Waterfront).

The apartment was very modern, clean, spacious and comfortable with excellent facilities including a washer and dryer.

Room service was excellent! The hotel offers valet parking and selection of books and videos.

Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

We visited Wet & Wild and Australia Zoo which all the family loved. Our stay was limited, but we could easily have spent more time exploring the city - FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for your delightful review on our Brisbane hotel, and we hope you have the chance to return to brisbane. Let us know when you are coming back and we will help you plan more adventures around this wonderful city. There are so many "village precincts" close to the CBD that you could explore a different one each day for a week or more.
So pleased you enjoyed your time in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

we arrived at the rendezvous in the morning arter a road trip from sydney the starf at repseption were helpful and showed us to are room . the room was clean and of a good size and had a queen bed we spent two nights at this hotel and found it very convenient the bus /trains and chaching the train straight to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vincent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 169 in Brisbane
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 169 in Brisbane
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#82 of 169 in Brisbane
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 169 in Brisbane
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £61 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing