We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but the hotel was a bit worn out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location but the hotel was a bit worn out”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

The room was small and cousy but in need of maintenance and upgrade. Our room was facing the street on king street (if I remember it right), the night we were there there was a night club upen across the street, this together with traffic and an extremely noisy airconditioner orchestred a full symphony of noise through the night. I'm happy i didn't have to stay here more than one night.
Service was good and the personnel very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wittsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    733
    242
    65
    30
See reviews for
213
619
240
565
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Nice hotel in a very convenient location next to Central Station which means travel to and from the airport is straightforward ($26 open return).

I had a basic studio room which had basic cooking facilities - no hotpates, just a microwave and kettle. The fridge had some mini bar items but rather than use these I stocked up with my own breakfast items from the nearby Woolworth supermarket (come out of the building, turn left, then left again at the lights and it is two blocks down on the left hand sign - not very well signposted)

Hotel buffet breakfast is $25 which is crazy. I made my own which cost $25 over 4 days, but I was on a budget.

Room laundry is $20 per bag although I think some of the larger roooms may have washing machines within them.

Cleanliness was pretty good and I didnt have any problems with the hot water/water pressure or anything like that.

The TV controls were a bit useless. I don't know what it is but they have some bizarre digital set up with a lot of cr*ppy channels. Maybe that is just australia, who knows!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the backpackers hostel nextdoor - bit noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevieG489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Great location across from the station, so easy for the airport and city in particular. This was my second stay. I had a room that was at the back of the hotel this trip and it was very quiet and also very functional - decent size, microwave, and the usual bar fridge etc. The bathroom was not huge but thoughtfully laid out and the shower was fine (nothing worse than a bad shower with no pressure!). The staff were helpful and friendly

Room Tip: ask for a room thats at the back, away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Cerrito, California
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Brisbane and the location couldn't have been better. It's directly across the train station and in the heart of the CBD. It's close to loads of shopping and restaurants as well as within walking distance to the Queensland Art Gallery/GOMA where I needed to go for business.

The one bedroom suite was not large but big enough for two and very comfortable. It's not a luxury hotel but the kitchen had everything we needed and the Nespresso machine with free espresso pods was a wonderful touch. We went to the Lone Pine Koala Sanctuary and the bus stop was one block from the hotel. Another bonus.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful--overall, a great option for Brisbane and highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhooq19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Have stayed in this hotel a number of times and rooms are sufficient in size if not large. Always found the hotel staff to be helpfull and friendly and the rooms and general surrounds clean and well kept.
For business or pleasure this hotel is well located accross from Central station and very handy for any city attractions or business dealings.
On this stay I found the restaurant staff a little slow in providing service but the food could not be faulted.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LengraMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackmannan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights at the start of our driving tour in Queensland.
Hotel had a great location as it is just across the road from the Station which is linked to the Airport. Lovely room at back of hotel , beautifully furnished and clean.
Our only problem was that we had a connecting door with the adjoining room and we could hear every word said by our noisy neighbour at 2.00 a.m. I phoned night manager and he dealt with problem and reception staff were very helpful in changing our room the next day to avoid anymore disturbed nights. These types of rooms should only be allocated to friends or families.
Hotel is within easy walking distance of all restaurants and entertainments and I would have no hesitation in returning in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanhillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed here from 3rd til 5th of December for the Stevie Nicks concert. We thought we would have to get a taxi to Riverstage but we ended up walking and it took no more than 15 minutes which was fantastic. This hotel is directly across from Central station which is a godsend, not having to pay ridiculous amounts for a taxi or walking 20 minutes with heavy luggage. It's also not more than a 5 minute walk to everything and anything you need, Queen St Mall only about 100 metres away. We requested a room towards the back, which they were happy to provide for us, as some other reviews stated noise from the hostel across the road. Our studio room was small, but cosy enough for two nights and very clean with lovely modern furniture and a pristine bathroom. The reception was beautiful, with an antique feel, the staff very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the walls are very thin, I could hear people inconsiderately slamming their doors constantly. One person was even rattling their door handle at about 1am, extremely irritating.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again, despite the little annoyance.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tands09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#14 of 160 in Brisbane
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 160 in Brisbane
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 160 in Brisbane
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 160 in Brisbane
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#16 of 160 in Brisbane
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing