We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #25 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2013

My partner and I stayed here while visiting brisvegas for my brother's birthday. Could not have picked a better hotel. Great price, absolutely perfect location in the heart of the city opposite central station, friendly staff and a clean and simple room. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadLily7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Public Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay; we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,631 - 1,637 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stayed 2 night in this hotel in Dec 2012. I chosen this hotel because the hotel is opposite the central station and 5 mins walking distance to main street. The room and Lobby is Classic England Style, there is clear and comfort. There are cooking facilities in the room however no oven is provide. The staff is nice an helpful. There is a great hotel for business and leisure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Public Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay; we appreciate your positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

I think the hotel is basing the design on 'old world charm' it was comfortable, rooms pokey but ok, didn't have dinner there but breakfast menu (albeit I ate two pieces of toast and two glasses of OJ and was $22 that's pretty standard in the hotel industry but ridiculous all the same) we all accept that when its a work gig I guess but if we were paying, no way! The only drama I had was the shower, you had to run it for a good 5 minutes before the hot tap gave hot water and when it did we couldn't get hot and cold to give us a nice shower. If it wasn't scalding us it was freezing! And the other tip to note, don't let your partner go to the loo and flush the button she. You're in the shower if you don't want to be scalded!!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Thank you for your comments, although it is disappointing to learn of the problems you had with the water temperature in the shower, so please accept our apologies.

Could you please advise which room number you stayed in to dos.brisbane@rendezvoushotels.com so we can investigate and rectify. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

My husband and i stayed here on a stopover, we had a one bedroom apartment, it was spacious enough and short stroll to Queen Street Mall, we arrived in late and it was nice to be greeted by friendly staff, my package also was a bottle of sparkling wine ( which was not there in our room) they have late checkout, for being on a busy CBD corner it was not too noisy. We stayed here because

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieToole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Guest Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank you for taking time to post your comments following your stay, and we appreciate your positive words about our friendly staff.

Please do let us know if you didn't receive the sparkling wine – often we deliver this after guests have arrived in case a different choice is requested.

WE certainly hope we see you back here again soon. Merry Xmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I stayed here as I was on a trading course with work
The room was excellent but I would have to agree with other comments that it sounded like water was running through pipes all the time
As I was travelling on my own I ordered room service both nights
Compared to other city hotels I have stayed in , I felt the room service menu was overpriced and not the best menu
The staff were great and the hotel overall had a nice atmosphere -- the location is A 1
so close to the station and shopping
I have no idea what the cost of the stay was as it was booked via work but would look it up for future stays in Brisbane

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Guest Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

We appreciate your comments, especially those about our staff and location.

Regarding the room service menu ; we can confirm that Berkleys will be introducing a new menu in early 2013, which we hope you will enjoy on a future stay. Merry Xmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Great location, opposite Central Station, 4th floor room quiet and comfortable. Very reasonably priced rooms. Valet parking available but you'll wait up to 30 mins to get your car back.

But: Bar & lounge area set up for next mornings breakfast at 8.30pm so forget if you want to have drinks with friends.
Cocktails menu: half of the options were "not available" (how is that even possible??) and the "specials" (Jellybean and Blue Lagoon) were a throw back to the 80's when I'm sure the hotel was in its prime.

Coffee was simply awful as was the rest of the cooked breakfast menu items. Had to ask for our eggs to be cooked fresh as the scrambled eggs were watery and almost inedible. House pancakes were dry, savoury pancakes rock hard. My suggestion, take the cost of it and either walk to Queen street mall or Southbank for a far better dining experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Grixti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Mrs Grixti

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your recent stay, and we appreciate your positive comments regarding your accommodation.

We have also spoken to the owner of Berkleys (Restaurant & Bar), and they do advise that one of the special cocktails was unavailable on the Friday evening you refer to, but all the others were available. Their Friday night cocktail specials are part of a promotion and they try to make the evening fun, with some of the cocktail names. Breakfast is occasionally set up the night before depending on how busy the bar is. As an alternative to the machine coffee, there is also an option for a barista made coffee for an additional cost.

According to the Restaurant, feedback from other guests on the Saturday morning differed to your own, so we are disappointed that the food was not up to your expectations.

Despite your disappointment with the dining experience, we hope you will return to the hotel on a future visit to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

On a recent stay in Brisbane my wife and I stayed at the Rendezvous. There was an unbelieveable storm which damaged the hotel and restricted services. The staff were absolutely champions when meeting the needs of the guests while the hotel was being repaired around them.
The Rendezvous has top quality rooms in a great location. We will be staying at the hotel again on a return trip to Brisbane.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_Consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2012

Thanks for taking the time to post a review.
As you say, the team did an amazing job in pulling together to have us operating so quickly after such an event and they deserve all the praise they receive.
We look forward to seeing you back again when next in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 168 in Brisbane
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#15 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 168 in Brisbane
1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing