We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and a good spot for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Historic building and is located opposite Central railway station with buses and taxi rank close-by. If shopping is your thing, then the city shops are across the road (David Jones, Starbucks, etc) and the Queen Street Mall is only one block away.

The hotel was very convenient for me as I caught the train after a concert late at night from Boondall to Central and only had to walk across the road - a nice safe option.

On check-in and check-out the staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms have been refurbished well although can be a bit small and poky. Our room was right on Ann Street and were awoken early by traffic and commuters (at 5.30am).

The tiny bathroom (ours happened to be for the disabled) was off the lounge and is not an ensuite.

The wardrobe door in the bedroom couldn't be opened too far as the bedside table blocked its' way - although we didn't use it as we were only there for 1 night.

Just be aware that when checking-in, parking may be an issue. There are only 3 spaces available at the front entrance. We had to double-park and were obviously tooted as traffic was bedlam at 4pm. They do have parking facilities (which they will valet park), however they do recommend you to pre-book car parking for your vehicle.

Overall it's a good spot to stay for an overnighter.

Room Tip: Pre-book a car park space and request a room away from Ann Street as it can be noisy with rowdy reve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Brissy2,

Thank you for posting such insightful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your previous stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to advise fellow travellers regarding our location, facilities and amenities. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,696 - 1,702 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed here for the 1D concert. My daughter was treated like a princess. Everyone spoke to her and asked her about our flight and what we were doing. She was so excited and felt very special. The room was just perfect and clean and well maintained. Being across from Central Station was the clincher for me. Just so easy when we arrived home from the concert (7 year old fast asleep). I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BooBoo1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear BooBoo1175,

Thank-you very much for posting such positive comments; we really appreciate you advising how friendly our team were, and for highlighting the advantages of our location. We look forward to welcoming both you and your daughter back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is just across the street from the train station, very convenient. The rooms are well appointed and modern. Staff is friendly and helpful. We arrived early in the morning after 26 hours of flying and the room was not ready. The staff did their best to accommodate is and we only had to wait for about an hour for them to have room ready for us. Don't have dinner at the on-site restaurant, it is very bad. There are lots of nice dining options in walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Superzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Superzu,

We really appreciate your positive comments following your stay, and thank you for taking the time to go onto TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

On our travels around Australia, up until this hotel we had superb-sized rooms, so were a little disappointed to discover the "studio room" we were given at reception was in fact a small twin-bedded room with a "kitchen" area where the space would have been better used to house a chest of drawers. The wardrobe wasn't easily accessible as were the shelves inside the wardrobe (the only place to store folded clothes). The view was very disappointing - a rooftop with other rooms also overlooking it.

The location of the hotel was fine, being opposite the central station, but probably better suited to business people than holiday-makers.

All the staff were very helpful with any queries and quick to book taxis when required.

Room Tip: Try to get a two-bedroom arrangement instead of a "studio room" - I saw one and it was lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaSuzie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear ScubaSuzie1,
Thank-you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. However, it is disappointing to hear that our studio rooms did not meet your expectations. We apologise for this, and note an option for your next stay: our one-bedroom apartments are more spacious than our studio rooms, and contain a lounge area and larger kitchen space. We trust this will meet your expectations. Thank-you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The other reviews have really said it all. But in a beautifully restored building, this hotel has an ambience that is not found in more modern glass towers. From the artworks, the lounge with its feel of a comfortable club, to the heritage style colour schemes this is a hotel that makes you feel at home. It is not a huge hotel so you felt you were not one of the mob. I stayed here for two nights on business (having been here twice before) and found it a very satisfying experience.

I was fortunate to be upgraded, with a room facing Ann St. I had no trouble with the noise (as been mentioned elsewhere) and had a very comfortable sleep. The hotel’s location is excellent, just opposite the Central station (I like the Skytrain) and close to the main malls, restaurants and shopping centers of central Brisbane. The staff were friendly and professional. The rooms were very clean and smelt fresh. They had all the usual amenities but with the added extra of a coffee machine that gave ‘espresso’ coffee rather than the packets of powder that are often found in other hotels. There was free wifi (hooray) but it was throttled (boo). However, it was adequate for e-mails and basic internet searches. At least it is a big step up from so many chain hotels that charge exorbitant prices for wifi access.

A couple of downers. The TV system was hopeless. It did not get all the free-to-air channels (‘digital channels’) and the screen resolution was hopeless. I’ve had vastly better viewing in country motels. And while they provided some basic foxtel the picture was so bad it was unwatchable. Please, hotel management, if you are reading this review do something about the AV systems. Secondly, the price of breakfast was exorbitant. I wanted two pieces of toast and a cup of coffee. $24. Hah! At least there are several cafes close by where breakfast is reasonable.

In spite of these issues, would I stay there again—absolutely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear frenan,
We really appreciate your positive comments following your stay, and thank you for taking he time to go onto TripAdvisor. As the hotel is in a heritage-listed building, it does give us the opportunity to provide facilities that are not like a standard hotel. It is, however, disappointing to read your comments regarding the restaurant and TV/AV systems we will certainly look into it. Thank-you again, and we look forward to seeing you here when you are next in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Spent two nights there last week having booked online directly with the hotel. I got an excellent rate and had a every large, clean and comfortable room with separate bedroom, lounge and bathroom. Location is perfect but you do get a bit of noise with it being a city centre hotel but it was certainly tolerable and I was only the first floor. Higher floors I am sure would be quieter. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alastair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Alastair R,
We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding our location, service and rooms. Thank-you and we look forward to seeing you here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I flew in from PNG on my way to the states. I needed a place close to the airport at a decent price. This hotel was great & just two blocks from a great mall with great places to eat. Clean rooms & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BAY986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear BAY986,
Thank-you for your positive comments about the Rendezvous Hotel Anzac Square, we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#24 of 169 in Brisbane
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 169 in Brisbane
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,055 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing