We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveller rating
915
840
275
73
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
915
840
275
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationacross the roadrendezvous hotelgreat locationann stairport trainvalet parkingqueen street mallwasher dryerpublic transporteasy accessgreat place to stayshort walkinner citywould stay againbusiness tripreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,758 - 1,763 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Rooms were large & spacious, however they were dated & dusty.

Front desk service was terrible - upon checkin was being served by one gentleman, when he said "just one moment, please" and proceeded to spend 10 minutes helping the other person working front desk. Fortunately someone else then came and helped me, but it took them 5 more minutes to work out where the other man had left my partly completed check in.

When checking out, approximately 7.30am, there was only one person manning the front desk, with a large queue of people waiting.

Wont be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DainaByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear DainaByrne,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I apologise for any inconvenience your check in and out experiences caused you. Please know that this will be discussed with our front desk staff, and your comments will be used as a training tool to prevent this from happening in the future. We trust you will find a marked improvement the next time you stay with us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We booked a last minute room directly with the hotel the night beforee arriving. Just had an overnight stay. Hotel is opposite Central station and there is a bus stop right out side. Easy 3 minute walk to Queen Street Mall and major shopping. Weekend package was $199 with valet parking, breakfast for 2 and upgrade to 1 bedroom apartment. Some may say the room was small. But it was all we needed. Room had little kitchenette with 2 hotplates, microwave, small fridge, sink toaster, crockery/cutlery etc. Room clean nicely decorated. Nice hotel with a charming old world feeling. Plenty of daily papers available to read. Lovely sitting area with a library in the foyer. We asked for a room overlooking Anzac Square...no problems. We arrived early and left our bags and were sent a text when our room was ready. Yes there was a bit of noise from the pub across the road as it was a Saturday night. But we could not hear this in our bedroom..only the living area and it didnot disturb our sleep. Maybe if you were in a room on Ann Street it may cause some concern. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others. Have stayed lots in Brisbane CBD but hadn't tried this one before. Breakfast is valued at $28.50. I don't think it is worth that much and wouldn't pay that much for it. Nothing wrong with it but not value for $28.50. As it was part of our package we didn't really pay that much for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Anzac Park and away from the pub on Ann Street..The Central Hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jump62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear jump62,

Thank you very much for staying at the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square during your most recent trip to Brisbane. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and are planning to return. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Rendezvous is over the road from Central Station, which is a 20 minute journey on the Airtrain from Brisbane Domestic and Brisbane International terminals. The restaurant is good, and it's in the heart of the CBD.
They seem to have good deals if you book far enough ahead.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterJKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear PeterJKane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us following your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Historic building and is located opposite Central railway station with buses and taxi rank close-by. If shopping is your thing, then the city shops are across the road (David Jones, Starbucks, etc) and the Queen Street Mall is only one block away.

The hotel was very convenient for me as I caught the train after a concert late at night from Boondall to Central and only had to walk across the road - a nice safe option.

On check-in and check-out the staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms have been refurbished well although can be a bit small and poky. Our room was right on Ann Street and were awoken early by traffic and commuters (at 5.30am).

The tiny bathroom (ours happened to be for the disabled) was off the lounge and is not an ensuite.

The wardrobe door in the bedroom couldn't be opened too far as the bedside table blocked its' way - although we didn't use it as we were only there for 1 night.

Just be aware that when checking-in, parking may be an issue. There are only 3 spaces available at the front entrance. We had to double-park and were obviously tooted as traffic was bedlam at 4pm. They do have parking facilities (which they will valet park), however they do recommend you to pre-book car parking for your vehicle.

Overall it's a good spot to stay for an overnighter.

Room Tip: Pre-book a car park space and request a room away from Ann Street as it can be noisy with rowdy revellers and traffic
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brissy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Brissy2,

Thank you for posting such insightful comments on TripAdvisor regarding your previous stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to advise fellow travellers regarding our location, facilities and amenities. We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My 7 year old daughter and I stayed here for the 1D concert. My daughter was treated like a princess. Everyone spoke to her and asked her about our flight and what we were doing. She was so excited and felt very special. The room was just perfect and clean and well maintained. Being across from Central Station was the clincher for me. Just so easy when we arrived home from the concert (7 year old fast asleep). I would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BooBoo1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear BooBoo1175,

Thank-you very much for posting such positive comments; we really appreciate you advising how friendly our team were, and for highlighting the advantages of our location. We look forward to welcoming both you and your daughter back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews