We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, central, and good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #26 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The Rendezvous Hotel is in Anzac Square, very central and within walking distance of many of Brisbane's sights such as the Riverside area, with its restaurants bars and cafes. It is opposite the train station and so easy access to and from the airport. The hotel itself is mid-sized, clean and very comfortable. Staff are extremely helpful, going out of their way to help a stranger in their city. We particularly liked the car parking service they provided. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Rendezvous for holiday makers or business visitors, with free internet access provided.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Sarah B,
We really appreciate you posting your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our customer service and amenities up to standard. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,851)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,437 - 1,443 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

I was booked in throught work. The suite was lovely. Very spacious and clean. It was across the road from where I needed to be. The food was OK and reasonably priced. The decor was fresh, nothing looked shabby or run down. Very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Everything was very adequate. No complaints
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FionaBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear FionaBakewell,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is just a stone's throw from the train to and from the airport, across the road from Central Station. A self contained apartment allows one to look after one's own needs, although there are many places in the city to satisfy the needs of everyone.The restaurant at the Rendezvous is adequate but not extensive. The breakfast buffet was expensive for the quality of the components presented.
Having stayed at Rendezvous on many occasions , over the course of many years, the location has been welcomed but unfortunately on recent visits aspects of the visit have left a guest wanting and disappointed. The accommodation although spacious and comfortable, the personal touch from housekeeping and front desk on occasions lacked the care needed - not all staff though!
The valet parking was a great, expect to pay for this opportunity.
Yes, likely to return but will not be happy if the hospitality declines further.

Room Tip: Not pool. Not a large hotel. Look at prices online. Don't know about activities for children...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Tracey G,
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found our rooms adequate, and will use your feedback to improve our service standards. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

In the heart of Brisbane CBD the perfect location is an exceptional hotel, Rendezvous. Easy access with Brisbane Central Train Station across the road and bus stops outside the door. Hotel has it's own parking for guests (however there is a fee). The room was spacious, with kitchenette complete with table and chairs. A big screen TV and very comfy couch with a writing desk and wi-fi. The bathroom was a good size, a little dated, however it had everything you could ask for, a combined shower/bath, vanity and large mirror, it even included a clothes washer/dryer! Our room had a seperate bedroom with a very comfy bed blackout curtains and another smaller TV. You would never know you were in the heart of the CBD. Complimentary slippers and toilettries were a nice touch. We had a package deal which included a bottle of Australian Bubbly chilling in the refrigerator and breakfast in the morning with late checkout of 12 noon. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The restaurant on the ground floor caters for the buffet breakie with yummy fruits, juices, cereals, bacon, eggs, sausages and even a pancake making machine. Hot coffee and tea available also. Certainly plenty to enjoy and it was nice to go back to the room for another little rest before late checkout. Take some time to have a walk around the hotel and it's surrounds as it is located beside Brisbane's ANZAC Square, which has the eternal flame to honour our fallen service men and women. Shopping is not too far away either! Definately value for money and location perfect!

Room Tip: Built to cater for it's location, no noise, location perfect!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2013WeAreRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear 2013WeAreRed,
Thank you for staying at the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square on your recent trip to Brisbane. We really appreciate you detailing our amenities and endorsing our location and rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Location is perfect for those arriving by airtrain - just across the road from Central Station. Very helpful, friendly reception staff. Room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Microwave oven in room is a great idea for those who don't want to eat out. Plenty of eateries nearby and a very short walk to Queen St mall make it ideal for a shopping trip. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Park view room has a nice outlook.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Helen A,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at the Rendezvous Anzac Square for a quick weekend away in Brisbane.

We appreciated the close proximity to public transport, the room was surprisingly large for what we were expecting and also surprisingly quiet overnight with complete blackout curtains.

We were very surprised that the bar area closed around 9.30pm (well lasts drinks were called then) but easy enough to find another place for a beer... just a little disappointing given it was a Friday. Found the service at the bar inconvenient as well that we had to pay cash as the "room charges had already been put through for night."

We took one look at the breakfast option and costs; for what they are trying to charge we opted to venture out elsewhere in the city.

If you want all the bells and whistles (I.e gym, pool etc) then probably this would not be the place to stay. However if you just need a central location and simple, affordable CBD accommodation then can certainly recommend.

We will most likely stay again on a future return visit.

Room Tip: Our room was facing Anzac Square and not on the Ann St side of the building. Was quiet and good blac...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rn82_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear rn82_aus,
Thank you for staying with us on your most recent trip to Brisbane. We are pleased you appreciate our central location and rooms, and will pass your comments regarding the restaurant to the Restaurant Management company. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Not a bad hotel. Clean and tidy rooms albeit a pit pokey. Stayed only the one night. Anymore and I'd be thinking about whether we'd made the right choice or not.

Friendly enough staff and free wifi was good.. Booked on a room only basis and thought the options of Continental ($23) or Full Breakfast ($28) was a little bit expensive.

One gripe though was returning to the hotel at 9.55pm and the bar was fully shut - shutters done and in darkness. Strange as they stated the bar was open til "late". Would you say 9.55pm was late ???

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19,671,973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear 1969 1973,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased our customer service and wifi services were up to standard. Your comments regarding the Restaurant will be passed on to the Restaurant Management company. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 168 in Brisbane
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing