We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in central brisbane” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #24 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel in central brisbane”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

great value for money. clean ++. marvellous restaurant on site. Friendly staff. Excellent location.Opposite Central station , the fast gateway to Gold Coast and domestic and international airport. Returned three times now. Recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on Anzac Square side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gardengnome27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear gardengnome27,

Thank you choosing to stay with us on a number of occasions when you have visited Brisbane. The team and I are pleased to hear that you continue to enjoy our friendly service, great location and dining facilities.

Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square - we look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    662
    220
    60
    27
See reviews for
188
556
220
497
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Overall this was an excellent hotel at a very good price. The hotel is very well located just across from Central station and of course central to all aspects of Brisbane's CBD. The room was generous in size with all the usual amenities, it was very clean and the bedding very comfortable. The only negative was that the adjoining room door was not very sound proof and you could easily hear the people next door, who thankfully were reasonably quiet. Also the bathroom was little small and the shower had no soap holder.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lethhaly25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Lethhaly25,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square. The team and I were delighted to read your positive review and appreciate your comments regarding the great value and location that our hotel offers. I am sorry that you found the interconnecting door a little noisy - hopefully on your next stay, we can allocate a room without this door.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

not too bad, needed better sound insulation in the bedroom. showering without a working exhaust fan left us with an uncomfortably humid bathroom, definitely a let down. the kitchen was well stocked and a working washer/dryer with a sachet of laundry detergent was much appreciated. excellent location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lisawol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear lisawol,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

The team and I were glad to read your review and appreciate your positive comments. Thanks also for making us aware of the exhaust not working in your room - our maintenance team has now rectified this. I am also sorry that you found the soundproofing inadequate in this room.

I do hope we have the opportunity to see you again next time you travel to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
550 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for two nights on business in August 2013. Location was very central with convenient access to all areas of the city. Was able to walk everywhere for business or eating out. Check in was ok although reception was very crowded and therefore slow on other occasions. Had an upstairs room at the back which was quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Enjoyed the stay and would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Michael C,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

I am pleased that you found our hotel to be well located, clean and comfortable! I agree that our Reception can get rather busy at times, and appreciate your patience in waiting for our team to assist you.

Thank you again for sharing the experience of your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you visit Brisbane.

Kind regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I chose this hotel based on the convenient location to where my colleague and I were working. I had many telephone conversations with the reception staff prior to arrival due to another associate staying and working in the hotel. Every time I rang I was always accommodated in regards to my requests and nothing was too much trouble.
Upon arrival at the hotel, it was disappointing that no one came to our aid when our taxi dropped us off. We had quite a few bags with us and it would have been great to have a porter trolley to use instead of trying to carry our cases up the stairs. We were offered help when we were nearly at reception which was probably pointless by then. When my colleague and I checked in we were upgraded to a bigger room which was a pleasant surprise. We did however have to take our own bags to our rooms which was not a problem for me but my colleague did have the bulk of the bags. He did manage to use the porters trolley but had to take it himself.
I found the room spacious and clean, the bed very comfortable. I purchased the Breakfast business package which saved $1 off Full Buffet Breakfast but gave access to unlimited internet which was very useful and value for money.
My colleague found he forgot his hairbrush and rang reception during the night and was offered a complimentary brush but it was not offered to be delivered to his room, so he was annoyed that he had to go down to reception to collect it and felt that the hotel should have been more helpful due to the rates we were paying.
Overall the stay was good(only 1 night) and I would be happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom was quite spacious for 1 person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhalesTale5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear WhalesTale5,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor - the team and I were delighted to read your positive review at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square and appreciate your comments regarding the assistance you received during the booking process and the quality and value for money you enjoyed during your stay. I have shared your comments with the team regarding the lack of assistance with your luggage and the hairbrush delivery to your room, in the hope that we can improve our level of service to guests in the future. Our team pride themselves on our customer service and to feel that we let someone down in this area is very disappointing to us.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future so that you can experience an even greater stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent location but with ancient windows makes for no protection against the noise from the street making it difficult to sleep. I live in central London and I still feel the noise here is excessive! Sound protection is essential when you're overlooking a main street and opposite the central station.

Cigarette smells come from other the street or from other rooms. Further evidence that the walls and windows are in a sad state of repair.

Their wifi is exactly what you could expect 20 years ago. A custom non - standard web login to their network, working rarely and expiring every 100mb (requiring a trip to the front desk for a bucket load of tickets). Frankly it was easier to just walk around the corner and use the free council wifi.

And they put a sinister alarm clock in every room that goes off at a seemingly random time every morning, with no display or controls... working even when unplugged.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Sam H,

Thank you for your feedback in relation to your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found our our double glazed windows insufficient during your recent stay. As a heritage listed building, we have taken many steps to ensure our guests are not disturbed by local noise. Furthermore, I was disappointed to hear that you also experienced the smell of cigarette smoke - we are a completely non-smoking hotel, and had we known of this, our team would have investigated the source of this smell immediately, as it is against our hotel policy. We were unable to locate the sinister alarm clock that you refer to, and cannot understand how this could work without power.

Our team prides itself on customer service and to feel that we let someone down in this area is very disappointing to us. We are sorry that your stay wasn’t as enjoyable as it should have been, and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future so that you can experience what we are truly capable of.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location was ok but you were able to hear the traffic outside if it was a very noisy car/truck.. Excellent service could not be more helpful.
About two blocks from cbd mall so small walk to main shopping.
Basic room for sleeping only

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Margaret M,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square - the team and I were pleased to read your positive review and appreciate your comments regarding our excellent service levels! I was sorry to hear that you were bothered by some local truck noises - hopefully on your next visit we can interest you in one of our One Bedroom Apartments which also provides a little more space.

Kind Regards

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#17 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing