We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #25 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last month. Location is perfect right opposite the Central Train Station and only a very short walk to the centre of town, to riverside and to Southbank
The rooms were very clean and tidy and beds extremely comfy

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,385 - 1,391 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Good location. Staff were ok. Room was tidy but is it really a four star hotel. I am not so sure. Couldn't order a la carte breakfast in the restaurant which was not good as I didn't want a buffet. Had to find a cafe nearby instead. On highest level being 4 but very noisy from pub going people at night. TV remote didn't work properly......it's always the little things isn't it!

Room Tip: I don't have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel has everything what you need - it is centrally located, has a bed and bath. The room is a studio room, therefore you can prepare some meals.

Windows unfortunately cannot be open, which is a disadvantage.

I cannot recollect any special positive or negative things about this hotel.

No gym and no swimming pool may be a disappointing.

I have got an impression that staff is not approachable and the general service is not too high.

Room Tip: high floor with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacek_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I had a 24-hr city break for shopping & a South Bank concert. The Rendezvous is just a block from Queen's Plaza, and Central Station is opposite with Air Train access - couldn't be handier! Very reasonably priced, with helpful staff. Early check-in? No problem. Store your bag while you shop? No problem!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ellafj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Well located in central Brisbane opposite central station, with direct airport connection.
I have now stayed there 3 times, each one night. Rooms clean and quiet, and had one upgrade to a suite which was nice. Reception folk professional if not friendly.
Restaurant however was disappointing. Very helpful and attentive staff, but the menu is very average and the delivery really not good. Either stick to the steak or go out for dinner. Plenty of eateries quite close.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were lucky enough to get upgraded upon arrival to a 1 bedroom suite. What a treat for these two baby boomers! Beautiful accommodation, first rate location and friendly staff. Everything at your fingertips- the ability to walk to Queen Street Mall nearby, well located opposite the railway station and hotel valet parking available - you can pull up right in front of the hotel which is a bonus in Ann Street. This old building has had a superb renovation and is very grand.
This will be our first choice for accommodation in Brisbane from now on,very reasonably priced and the beds are oh so comfortable!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed in R3018 on Friday 18 July 2014. The location is great; the room was quiet and clean. I was lucky to get a promotion to stay in a one-bedroom apartment.

Check-in was efficient; more smile from the male front office supervisor, who checked me out on Saturday 19 July 2014, would be great. But Tori (I am sorry if the spelling is wrong) in the front office had a nice and friendly smile, thank you for the smile. It was great to say goodbye to Tori (the time was around 2.45pm on Saturday 19 July 2014).

Room Tip: R3018 is a one-bedroom apartment and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Ying_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 168 in Brisbane
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 168 in Brisbane
630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#15 of 168 in Brisbane
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 168 in Brisbane
1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £68 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing