We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Trip to Brissie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #23 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mini Trip to Brissie”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dear Rendezous thank you for my very comfortable night spent in my Upgraded room on arrival :) check in check out was great with smiles all the way…I loved it that i could hop around from shops, transport and all the history along Ann Street….great coffee machine as well…will be staying again……many thanks

Room Tip: i was in room 1027 to i have views of the park and the street ( apart from the park is getting a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
Dear Meryl P,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade during you mini trip to Brisbane in August! The team were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    704
    231
    62
    29
See reviews for
202
589
232
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just stayed at the rendezvous.

It is in a great location- only 5-10 min walk to the main shopping street. The room was clean, comfortable and modern however, it lacks the wow factor. This is fine if you are staying on business or for one night but I like something with a bit extra when I'm on holiday. It had a kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, kettle and sink which is useful. Small but nicely decorated bathroom (shower only)

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall an average hotel to stay in for 1 or 2 nights but I would choose another hotel if I returned to Brisbane again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KLouise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Dear KLouise_11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square - the location and cleanliness of the hotel was clearly the highlight, and I appreciate your honest feedback regarding our style.

The team were pleased with your comments regarding their friendliness and helpfulness during your stay, and trust you had an enjoyable trip home.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

You can tell that much had been done to this hotel in the attempt to retain the old and bring in the new, and do not get me wrong it was a good attempt. Some modernisation features include having a wheelchair ramp access at front of door, lifts, air conditioning and the likes. Where I thought it failed was the noisy air conditioning that stopped me from having a good night's sleep, this was in my mind a somewhat important aspect of a hotel room particularly I have a massive big meeting tomorrow. The machine rattled all night at its lowest setting the TV in the room when at the lowest setting (ie before being muted) is loud enough to keep you awake all night. Anyway, this is just to say I can see the attempts are there but no one had checked how well all these "improvements" orchestrated when operating in unison (or otherwise as I found). Ooh, I think the room I was was haunted.... thats another story.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 639abbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Get the only bad out of the way first. Never stay in the studio room. It's tiny and poorly designed with the furniture they've used (which is hotel standard). If you have to wiggle the ironing board out of the cupboard, you've got a problem! Now for the positives. The 1 bedroom apartment is easily twice the size of the studio! Fantastic layout and excellent facilities. I've stayed there several times now and the latest one had a complimentary nespresso machine. A very nice touch! The bed is a queen, not a horrible double single. Pillows and linen comfortable and clean. The mini bar was reasonably priced which was pleasing to see - which makes me happy to grab a $6.50 beer or two. The wine was very nice too. Well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dam1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed here twice in the last month. Location is perfect right opposite the Central Train Station and only a very short walk to the centre of town, to riverside and to Southbank
The rooms were very clean and tidy and beds extremely comfy

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alibloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on business. Good location. Staff were ok. Room was tidy but is it really a four star hotel. I am not so sure. Couldn't order a la carte breakfast in the restaurant which was not good as I didn't want a buffet. Had to find a cafe nearby instead. On highest level being 4 but very noisy from pub going people at night. TV remote didn't work properly......it's always the little things isn't it!

Room Tip: I don't have one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel has everything what you need - it is centrally located, has a bed and bath. The room is a studio room, therefore you can prepare some meals.

Windows unfortunately cannot be open, which is a disadvantage.

I cannot recollect any special positive or negative things about this hotel.

No gym and no swimming pool may be a disappointing.

I have got an impression that staff is not approachable and the general service is not too high.

Room Tip: high floor with a street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacek_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#28 of 157 in Brisbane
977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#7 of 157 in Brisbane
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing