We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfussy and good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #27 of 170 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Spent a couple of nights in a studio room on the ground floor as a weekend stay and found the experience highly satisfactory.

The room comes with microwave and some kitchen facilities, plus a stocked fridge the the usual assortment of nuts and potato chips for an additional cost. theres a large shower and a comfy bed. Free wi-fi is available by means of a 24 hour code allocated by reception.

I found check in to be swift and efficient and check out on sunday morning was similarly business like. There are plenty of free newspapers available in the lobby.

Location is excellent - right across the road from the central station and within 10 minutes stroll down to the Brisbane river at Eagle Street pier for the ferry across to the Story Bridge climb.

Good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonstevens3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Simon,

Thanks for taking the time to review Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square - I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend stay with us.

The team were pleased to hear your positive comments regarding the swift and efficient service at Reception and the complimentary Wifi. A good shower and a comfortable bed are always appreciated!

I am glad you found your way around Brisbane quite easily from our location, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,517 - 1,523 of 2,029 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here with a friend on a package deal with late check-out, free wi-fi, free bottle of wine, plus breakfast for two. Excellent rate, thanks. Great location. Staff were friendly and efficient. Whole hotel appeared very clean. I will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Gail,

Thanks for your positive review - I was pleased to hear that your stay with us lived up to expectation and that you enjoyed the package rate booked.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very central, handy for cultural activities, and great shopping.
One or two problems getting the accommodation we had ordered and had to go to some trouble
to provide the relevant information to hotel staff before we had some satisfaction.
Overcharged on the credit card and again had to go to some trouble to clarify the situation before receiving a refund.
However, on the positive side,after some teething problems we had a good stay in Brisbane.

Steve

Room Tip: Double check what deal you think you are getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear Freda,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor - the team and I were delighted to read your positive comments regarding our location and your overall stay. I was disappointed to hear that you had some difficulties with your arrival and subsequent credit card charges, although I was pleased to hear that it was resolved during your stay.

I hope we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

It's very central, very clean, friendly and perfect for a stop over. I loved it, really comfortable. And a bath in the bathroom was a perk! And a capacity to cook in your room if that what you need. Nothing is too much trouble

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank inkychunks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear inkychunks,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square in August - the team and I were delighted to read your positive review and appreciate your comments.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you travel to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dear Rendezous thank you for my very comfortable night spent in my Upgraded room on arrival :) check in check out was great with smiles all the way…I loved it that i could hop around from shops, transport and all the history along Ann Street….great coffee machine as well…will be staying again……many thanks

Room Tip: i was in room 1027 to i have views of the park and the street ( apart from the park is getting a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Meryl P,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade during you mini trip to Brisbane in August! The team were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just stayed at the rendezvous.

It is in a great location- only 5-10 min walk to the main shopping street. The room was clean, comfortable and modern however, it lacks the wow factor. This is fine if you are staying on business or for one night but I like something with a bit extra when I'm on holiday. It had a kitchen area with a microwave, fridge, kettle and sink which is useful. Small but nicely decorated bathroom (shower only)

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Overall an average hotel to stay in for 1 or 2 nights but I would choose another hotel if I returned to Brisbane again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KLouise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane_GM, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2014

Dear KLouise_11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square - the location and cleanliness of the hotel was clearly the highlight, and I appreciate your honest feedback regarding our style.

The team were pleased with your comments regarding their friendliness and helpfulness during your stay, and trust you had an enjoyable trip home.

Kind Regards,

Karina Millar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

You can tell that much had been done to this hotel in the attempt to retain the old and bring in the new, and do not get me wrong it was a good attempt. Some modernisation features include having a wheelchair ramp access at front of door, lifts, air conditioning and the likes. Where I thought it failed was the noisy air conditioning that stopped me from having a good night's sleep, this was in my mind a somewhat important aspect of a hotel room particularly I have a massive big meeting tomorrow. The machine rattled all night at its lowest setting the TV in the room when at the lowest setting (ie before being muted) is loud enough to keep you awake all night. Anyway, this is just to say I can see the attempts are there but no one had checked how well all these "improvements" orchestrated when operating in unison (or otherwise as I found). Ooh, I think the room I was was haunted.... thats another story.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 639abbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#22 of 170 in Brisbane
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 170 in Brisbane
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 170 in Brisbane
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 170 in Brisbane
1,212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 170 in Brisbane
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £59 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing