We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, good location”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed in a hotel room on the ground floor which was a bit of a cave but was clean and comfortable.
As stated elsewhere the staff were very friendly and helpful. Undercover secure parking was available which I appreciated as this was essential for my stay. As with most Brisbane hotels however the parking came at a hefty price.
The hotel is in a good location in the Brisbane CBD, a bit of a walk to bars and restaurants but not that far.
A decent hotel and reasonable value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    62
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
23
50
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The foyer reminds me of 3 star establishments in Europe...but once you take a ride in the gorgeous old lift, the rooms make up for any disappointment - clean, spacious,excellent kitchenette facility, really good bed separated from lounge by folding doors, and spacious bathroom. The breakfast basket was an added bonus. And just a short walk from central station, so you can catch the train straight from the airport. Only draw back - a fairly long walk into the mall, but certainly worth it...Will be a regular visitor now..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Receiving a warm friendly welcome when arriving at the Rothbury Hotel in the wind and rain, without a booking, totally turned around what had been a frustrating evening. The empathy of staff, a cozy room and a hot meal within 10 minutes made me feel right at home. Strongly recommend that Rothbury Heritage Hotel as the place to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itchycoovera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2010

Travelled from Perth at short notice and needed to be in Brisbane due to family member in hopsital. Hotel is well situated in central city near the Central Station, short walk to Queen Street Mall & Queen Street Bus Station. Heaps of eateries. Staff were extremely helpful and extended stay by a further night at short notice and was able to stay in same room. Assisted in making my stressul trip hassel free. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2010

I have a lot of family members in the surroundinng brisbane area. It was nice to have a hotel close to everything, especially central station as I was doing a lot of travelling, the hotel was excellent in providing me with times for the train and things to do and see, with a smile. The rooms were spacious and nice and clean with everything I needed.
I'm looking forward to coming back thanks

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allylla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Hi we just got lucky and found this place by accident. When we arrived the font office staff were friendly, courteous and informative. It was like they could not do too much for you. When we entered the room, well really a suite, we could not believe the facilities and cleanliness of the place. We have stayed at places costing double this cost and got a much lower standard. We had a kitchen-dining-sittingroom area with a separate bedroom (with an extra TV) and ensuite. Front office advised me that they have programmed maintenance and that day was spot cleaning so if I felt a damp patch on the floor etc it was okay - needless to say I did not. We went out to get something to eat and when we returned we found a nice bottle of wine in the fridge and a beautiful basket of toiltetries to take away with us - well we were very impressed. We honestly cannot say one negative thing about the place, unfortunately we have booked at the Stamford Plaza in December before our cruise but after this it will be the Rothbury on Ann. Thankyou "Front Office" staff for making our stay reakk enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briantobrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

An overrated 4 star property supposedly close to all restaurants in the CBD. The whole building smelt musty especially the hall ways. The restaurant downstairs was closed on weekends! It was at least a 20-30 minute walk to any of the decent restaurants in the CBD and when it was raining, we had to come back by taxi. We had to have the light on the whole time as we couldn't see in our apartment without it on. The girls at reception did not know how to work the washing machine as it was new! The instructions were for the previous washing machine, but they did do their best.
In closing, I would rate this "heritage listed" apartment at 2-3 star apartment at best.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janicespottiswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
0.4 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel

Property: ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Address: 301 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rothbury Heritage Apartment Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#72 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane's leading Boutique Heritage Apartment Hotel, featuring the best of European Art Deco, style and warmth. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel has 60 luxury self catering apartments with palatial proportions. The apartments combine the comfort, style and the grandeur of a bygone era with modern personal and business facilities and current technologies. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel also offers guests the opportunity to unwind in our roof top garden setting where you can relax and enjoy your BBQ meal surrounded by city lights or under the stars. A spa and sauna are also available. Come and Experience ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, where we take your business ..... personally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothbury On Ann Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing