We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location and Charming Heritage Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Ranked #87 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Charming Heritage Hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This small boutique hotel that is perfectly located to be right in the city yet far enough to be quiet and personal. We have stayed numerous times and have always been very impressed with the staff and their attention to detail. The hotel itself is beautiful being a heritage listed building with ornate staircases and timber lift. The hotel rooms are not huge but perfect for a short term stay, however the studios are a great size.... Beds are extremely comfortable and bathrooms are very well appointed. iF you have a car be sure to book a carspace as there are only limited numbers..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardysontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    63
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
25
50
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

A little gem located very close to the CBD. Only stayed one night but found it a refreshing change to the usual modern hotel experience. Very convenient location, right opposite central train station and 5 minute walk from the Queen Mall. You will need to listen carefully to the instructions to find your room once the check in process has been completed. The old fashioned elevators take you up to bit of a rabbit warren of little corridors, nooks and crannies. Entering my room was like taking a step back into a 1930's apartment and felt very homely. All mod cons installed and a VERY comfortable bed. No noise from the street even though the hotel os located on one of Brisbane's busiest. I suspect every room is different, both in size and shape. Staff friendly although reception only open between 7.00am and 8.00pm. Breakfast consists of some cereal, milk, juice and bread for toasting and can be found in the fridge. (I don't actually mind this as the usual buffet style hot and cold hotel breakfasts a little over-the-top and quite enjoy a lighter option). Plenty of local cafe's to provide breakfast options if needed. Overall, a very pleasant place to stay and good value.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a larger room as I believe the basic rooms are VERY small compared to the slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel was chosen over other more modern options in Brisbane and we're very glad we did; it's a great old building with loads of charm and character. Booking by email was swift and painless. From landing at Brisbane Airport, catching the Airtrain to Central and crossing the road to the hotel took no longer than 40 minutes so location is ideal. We arrived at 9.30am just to leave our luggage and check-in later that day, but the friendly and efficient receptionist not only checked us in on the spot but upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment for free!! Quite spacious with a small kitchenette, separate bedroom, everything you could need. Bed was comfy, breakfast basket was ample for 2.

No, it's not 5 star but well-presented, spotlessly clean and for the price, it's fantastic value.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiewombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights over the October Long Weekend. The rooms a little small and you could also hear the noise from other guests down the hallway. The front office staff were most helpful. What we liked about Rothbury Heritage Apartments were there close proximty to central station and then a 30 minute trip to the Domestic Airport. We were also only a couple of streets away from Queen St Mall which was very handy.

Room Tip: Good value for money close to the CBD
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPackage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

What a wonderful old building. Our room was very spacious & well appointed. Double glazed windows provided a quiet nights sleep. Second TV allowed us to seperately watch programs.
Breakfast basket was ample but perhaps time for management to review options.
Hotel a little more away from Restaurants and Cafes than other places we have stayed.
We chose to eat at the Soffitel Hotel nearby, say 5 minute walk. Lovely food, but a tad on the expensive side.
Staff always helpful. Reception desk closes each night, although management can be reach by phone.
Loved the building charm of yesteryear. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_in_Tasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Loved it because of its character and spaciousness. All rooms and public areas are so well maintained. It was wonderful to have an efficient washing machine in our apartment! Reception were always very helpful. The position is so convenient, we didn't get the airport train because we didn't know about it, but would do so next time. So useful being near central station, the city centre and many good restaurants. We felt this hotel was excellent value and have recommended it to our friends and will definitely stay on our next visit to Brisbane.

Pat & Mike Gibson, Glebe, Sydney

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1-MichaelPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
0.4 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel

Property: ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Address: 301 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rothbury Heritage Apartment Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#75 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane's leading Boutique Heritage Apartment Hotel, featuring the best of European Art Deco, style and warmth. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel has 60 luxury self catering apartments with palatial proportions. The apartments combine the comfort, style and the grandeur of a bygone era with modern personal and business facilities and current technologies. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel also offers guests the opportunity to unwind in our roof top garden setting where you can relax and enjoy your BBQ meal surrounded by city lights or under the stars. A spa and sauna are also available. Come and Experience ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, where we take your business ..... personally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothbury On Ann Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing