We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$138
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$194
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$91
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
75
79
21
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
79
21
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketcentral stationcafe next doorart deco buildingheritage hotelmarble floorsrooftop spacar parking spacenice marbledaily allowanceevery afternoonone bedroom apartmentcity activitiesan older style hotelheritage styleseparate lounge roomfree breakfast is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

50 metres from Central station, close to Brisbane CBD, easy walk to Southbank. The 1 & 2 bedroom apartments are excellent value. Both the bedrooms in the 2 bedroom apartment are ensuited. I have only stayed in the apartments but the y do offer hotel rooms as well

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Hi Deborah E,
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our location and notice that we are well positioned to enjoy what Brisbane has to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

What a wonderful step back in time. Although in the heart of Brisbane city, you don't hear much of the hustle & bustle going on outside. Beautiful building with all the trimmings and glorious rooms this is a wonderful place for a truly romantic stay in Brisbane and the manager, Michelle is always accommodating to every need. Try it out at least once. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front with no issues.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank island2bigsmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Front Office Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Hi island2bigsmoke.
Thank you for sharing this complimentary review of your stay at Rothbury Heritage Apartments. We appreciate your generous feedback regarding our accommodations and staff.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel, in a one-bedroom apartment. The beds were the most comfortable we've had in our whole trip (we've now been traveling for almost 3 months)! Staff were very helpful and assisted with a number of routine requirements. We had a "breakfast included" room, which was a continental breakfast left in the mini-fridge daily (bread, butter, jam, cereal, milk, juice). The kitchenette seemed reasonably well stocked in terms of dishes and pots/pans, with a cook top, kettle, toaster and microwave. There was a combo washer/dryer machine in the bathroom. The dryer part wasn't working properly, and the staff very graciously arranged to have my wet laundry dried elsewhere in the building and returned to me. The shower had good pressure and the amenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner) were nice.

The location was very convenient to the Central Train Station (kitty corner across the street) which makes it convenient for the subway system, and was less than a 30 minute drive (albeit at 5:30am) to the International Terminal at the airport. Walking distance to the Eagle Street Pier and Queen Street Mall. Between the hotel and the mall, there was a 7/11 and a Woolworths for those who might be buying groceries.

It would have been nice if there was a coffee shop that was open in the evenings closer by, but that's really my only quibble.

For the smokers among you, there is an area on the rooftop patio and another in the car park area for smokers, but no smoking in the rooms, which makes it nice for the non-smokers. There was also a hot-tub/spa and a sauna on the roof. The rooftop area closed relatively early (around 7:30 on Sunday night and before 9 on Monday night).

We loved the feel of the main lobby as well as the individual floor lobbies - marble, staircase, antique stained glass panels on the elevator doors, elevator operator controls still in the elevator. Our room was more modern, but still had the old fashioned high ceilings with a large flat screen TV in the living room and a smaller one on the wall in the bedroom.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and didn't hear much noise from the street - I suspect lower down there might be more.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hi KerryLL. Thank you for staying at the Rothbury Heritage. We are thrilled you found our accommodations comfortable, and our staff very helpful. We are glad you found your unit well-stocked, and that our location was a convenience. We appreciate the feedback you have provided, and hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Rothbury Heritage Apartments are perfect for single or families wanting to save on eating out but need somewhere close to the city. The building is classic older style which gives it a charm of its own yet the unit we had was clean and modern. The breakfast basket is all you need to get up and start the day. Parking is available at a charge and needs to be booked ahead as there is limited space.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smurphs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hi smurphs4. Thank you for reviewing your experience at Rothbury Heritage Apartments. We are pleased you enjoyed our condo-style accommodations and amenities. We hope you will consider returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed overnight at the Rothbury, so my review is really a snapshot. I was placed in a ground floor room that had no window, and smelt stale. Breakfast consisted on a basket in the fridge, cereal and two slices of stale bread wrapped in plastic wrap. Forgot my toothbrush and asked if they had one for me, and was charged $4.95 next morning without notice. Won't be going there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Planetravella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCP_Group, Public Relations Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your one night stay at Rothbury Hotel. We encourage all guests at the time of their stay to report any issues immediately to Reception so they can be rectified immediately.

Our breakfast is a complimentary offering to guests and we encourage those who may wish for something more substantial to visit one of the many surrounding cafes and restaurants near the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews