We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
371
223
41
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
223
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyer centresub penthousecafe mondialgreat locationthe heart of the cityqueen street mallacross the roadone bedroom suitetaxi rankcentral locationspacious roomlaundry facilitiesrestaurant downstairsboutique hotelwashing machine and dryercooking facilitiescar parking
Filter
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was a great value for money. We booked a 2 bedroom suite, and it had a huge living area and a large
Kitchen as well. The only think we might have preferred was a double/Queen in the second room, rather than a twin bed. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingCanucks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Wandering Canucks
Thank you for your splendid comments!
It sounds like you were in a sub penthouse apartment (rather than a 2 bedroom suite.) We do have two sub penthouse apartments with a Queen in the second bedroom and these may be requested if you book direct.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Once again, the Albert provided my wife and I with a beautiful place to stay in the heart of the Brisbane CBD.

The old charm of the building, coupled with state-of-the-art fit out and a well serviced room made the visit a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Always use the Albert's website for bookings to get the best deals.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Anthony
Thank you for your glowing review.
We do try to keep the heritage style but with state of the art fit out. Your tip to use the Royal Albert’s web site is a great one. We can always be more flexible than the online travel agents for changes to dates or names etc. Some agents will charge $40 to add a name to a booking or to change an arrival date. We will always be cheaper or the same cost as the cheapest online travel agent, and no booking fee!
Click on the Hotel website link above to see our new web site.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The most impressive part of the Royal Albert Hotel is the staff. So professional, helpful and friendly... their made my first stay there a very pleasant experience. Cannot see myself staying anywhere else, next time I visit Brisbane. Thank You so much.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be perfect
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Mark
Thank you for your excellent review!
I am always delighted to hear that our staff are professional, helpful and friendly as that is our ethos.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place to stay right in the heart of the city. Spacious well appointed clean studio style rooms including in room laundry and kitchenette facilities. Friendly staff , quiet no street noise.

Bed was too soft, and Wi-Fi is an additional charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Supermario101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Supermario
Thank you for your kind comments. If you could let us know which room you were in we would like to check that the bed is OK.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If I were walking past, the Royal Albert isn't an hotel that I would have chosen to stay in. The entrance to the lobby is at the end of a small arcade that makes it appear old, poky and possibly seedy.
Fortunately I booked it based on reviews and photos of the rooms and as a result had the opportunity to discover a gem of a hotel.
Open the doors at the end of the arcade and you discover a lovely lobby with helpful and knowledgeable staff. The room, as promoted, was enormous. It included basic cooking facilities and a laundry and was closer to an apartment than a typical hotel room.
Extremely central.
Quite lovely.
I would definitely choose to stay there again.

Negatives?
We initially had no hot water. It had been shut off to our room for maintenance and not turned back on. 15 minutes after a call to reception and that was fixed.
Wifi reception was a bit weak.

Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig_Massey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Craig
Thank you for your great review. We are a hidden gem, two years ago when we refurbished the foyer we repainted the arcade to make it lighter but there is more that can be done.
Thank you for your understanding regarding the hot water not being switched back on after a plumbing repair.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews