We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Albert Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Charlotte Towers(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Emporium Hotel(Brisbane)
US$155
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
371
222
41
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
222
41
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmyer centresub penthousecafe mondialgreat locationthe heart of the cityqueen street mallacross the roadone bedroom suitetaxi rankcentral locationspacious roomlaundry facilitiesrestaurant downstairsboutique hotelwashing machine and dryercooking facilitiescar parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We spent a Saturday night in Brisbane recently. As we were staying with another couple, we chose a penthouse. There was plenty of space to relax without getting in each other's way. It was in a great location and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank blbauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Blbauz
I am pleased you enjoyed the great atmosphere of one of our Sub-penthouses. For two couples these are ideal as for much the same price you feel like you are in a Manhattan apartment overlooking 5th Avenue!
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was in Brisbane for 5 nights for work reasons and the Royal Albert suited my needs as it was very centrally located, It is in a busy location but conveniently to shops and restaurants. My room was huge with self catering facilities and comfy beds and lashings of hot water in the bathroom. Room was quite at night so no trouble sleeping. There's no restaurant in the hotel but plenty of choices outside so finding somewhere to eat wasn't a problem. Overall a very pleasant stay and reasonable priced on a package deal for three nights or more. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterfloyd54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Peter
It is great to receive a glowing review from such an expert reviewer! I am pleased you liked our central location and huge rooms and hope your business dealings were successful.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The apartment we had was out of the ordinary. Huge living space with plenty of room to relax just like been at home. I will stay there again without a doubt. The people at the reception was most helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gangadharan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Gangadharan
I am delighted to hear that your apartment was extraordinary and that our staff were most helpful!
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

excellent service at the royal albert hotel fittness centre not to good on my perspective but over all 9/10 the rooms were preety clean just a few specks here and there food service is awesome i got it 24/7 the staff there was soooooo polite cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharney d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sharney
Thank you for your kind review. I will pass on your comments regarding our service and staff.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would highly recommend the Royal Albert Hotel to anyone looking for a weekend away or work trip to Brisbane. The location was great and the restaurant downstairs was delicious for breakfast or dinner and we had fantastic service. The room was lovely, comfortable, and enormous - most unlike many inner city hotels. Thank you Royal Albert, we will be back again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor and cannot recall hearing any street noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Sarah
Thank you for your great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your weekend away in our “lovely, comfortable and enormous rooms.” I hope you will be able to have many more weekends away.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews