We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Brisbane”
Review of Royal Albert Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Albert Hotel
Ranked #9 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Awesome location, had a wonderful stay, room is very spacious had a small kitchenette, it was very clean & quite. Beautiful hotel with Old World Charm. Enjoyed all the shopping as the Myer Centre is just across the road & Entertainment, museums & art galleries are within walking distance. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Marta
I am pleased you had a wonderful stay in our beautiful hotel with Old World Charm.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Royal Albert Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Loved our stay hear. We had a Queen Deluxe and the room was very spacious and included a sink, single hotplate, fridge etc. not that we made any food for ourselves. With all the choices that the city has to offer we weren't going to waste a chance to try a different place to eat for each meal. We had a breakfast at the hotel restaurant which was great. Furnishings are beautiful although there is no balcony, which didn't worry us at all as it was a wet weekend. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NellSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Nell
It is good to see you experienced several of the local restaurants nearby and that you had a great weekend despite the wet weather!
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

What a fantastic Hotel to stay in Brisbane. 100yr old character Hotel in the best location for visiting all city tourist stops - dining on South bank; shopping; river ferry cruises. Plus the staff are so helpful. We will definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Stephanie
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in our 100 year old character hotel. South bank is definitely worth a visit for restaurants, a show or just a stroll along the river as I did last night after seeing The Lion King.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The staff are great. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are great. Only complaint is car parking should be included in room price not an extra.if going to Brisbane I would highly recommend the royal Albert. Really convenient to Myer center and queen street mall. Short walk to call the clubs and casino.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Shane
Thank you for your great review. It is always delightful to hear that our staff are friendly and helpful. At $22 per day for car parking we compare favourably to commercial car parks some of which are $20 for the first hour.
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

That one Hotel is surrounded by a set of restaurants, Stores, museums and nightlife activities. Besides that The Hotel is Clean and staff are friendly and polite. I really enjoy my time with them. I strongly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DerlySilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Derly
Thank you for your strong recommendation. Yes we are central to shops, restaurants, and the cultural precinct at Southbank
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom sub-penthouse - level 6 in the Royal Albert Hotel. Wow what a find. The apartment was huge no gigantic (I can only guess approx. 115 sq m). 1 king bed in the main bedroom which had a huge walk in wardrobe and fabulous ensuite with bath. The second bedroom had 2 singles and a wall of hanging space. In the living area you can hear the noise from city life, but the bedrooms are quiet as they have double insulated windows. The main bathroom is also really generous. The kitchen was fully equipped for cooking/living and there was a area/table to accommodate 6. The lounge was simply huge and had great views of the city. The ceilings are really high so this also adds to the spacious feel. Parking onsite is available for a cost of $22 per day. To check in - simply drive up to the green gate and reception buzz you in. Your car is parked while you go ahead into reception by hotel staff in a car lift which is pretty cool as its 2 or 3 layers(not suitable for large sedans or 4x4's). Newspaper delivered in the morning free of charge. Heaps of lovely places nearby for food and entertainment. Very close to Queen Street Mall and shopping. We would stay again !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank bossladymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Bossladymum
Thank you for the outstanding review of one of our Sub-penthouse Apartments on Level 6. They represent fantastic luxury and spaciousness and are good value for a family group or ladies weekend away.
Our car stacker has 3 levels and is something of a tourist attraction itself. As we have valet parking guests do not have to remember where their vehicle is!
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Service, room size & location were superb. We were very happy with the attention given to us upon arrival given the tight car parking. Rooms were very comfortable and closeness to Queen St mall is great.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CastellCoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal_Albert_Hotel, General Manager at Royal Albert Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Castell
“Location Spaciousness Service”. That’s one of our marketing phrases right there!
Peter Tyrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 167 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 167 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#17 of 167 in Brisbane
1,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
0.7 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 167 in Brisbane
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Albert Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Albert Hotel

Address: 167 Albert St | (cnr Elizabeth St), Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#16 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £85 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Albert Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the double doors of Royal Albert sweep open, you realise this is no ordinary hotel. Gone is the hustle and bustle of city life. Gone are the fumes and noise of city traffic. Inside there is tranquillity. Inside there is space and old world charm. Inside there is a friendly greeting. Royal Albert Hotel - the heart and soul of Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Albert Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Albert Brisbane
Hotel Royal Albert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing