We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal On The Park
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveller rating
583
508
159
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
508
159
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswalnut restaurantwalnut roomacross the roadpark viewgreat locationthe riveralbert streetfree wifishort walkbuffet breakfastbit datedsouth bankrooms are largewithin easy walking distanceenjoyable stayqueen st mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Work booked this hotel for me for 2 nights while I was in Brisbane and it was OK.

Location is good – close to the CBD and there’s a nice view over the botanical gardens, which is all very nice.

Because it’s an older style hotel, the rooms are quite big, as is the bed. The desk was good, and the TV was modern.

There was a slightly cheese-like smell in my room the whole time I was there though. The bathroom is adequate, but the plastic shower curtain was very old-fashioned. The lifts are old and the corridors are a bit run down.

Service was always prompt and friendly by everyone I encountered, which was a positive.

I ordered room service once, and while it wasn’t the best food I’ve ever had, it was OK. The breakfast buffet was definitely below par though in terms of choice. It all tasted fine though.

Overall, it was an OK hotel and perfectly adequate for a work trip, but really, nothing special or memorable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranil_Illesinghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your stay with us and for providing your feedback. As always, our team have excelled in their service provisions and I will be sure to share your comments with them.

Whilst we are one of the oldest hotels in Brisbane, our renaissance program is well underway with the full refurbishment of our restaurant and guest rooms completed in January 2011. In January 2012 we will be refurbishing all our suites as well as the Lobby and function room flooring.

We are also looking at a refurbishment of our bathrooms for next year and these initial designs include changing the shower curtains to shower screens. We also hope to have our guest floor corridors re carpeted and painted next year. I would be keen to get your opinions on these further enhancements once completed.

I will also be sure to share your comments about your room service meal and breakfast with both our Executive Chef and Food 7 Beverage Manager for their immediate review.

Thank you once again
Kind Regards
Nick
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We came up to Brisbane for a girls night out and stayed in the Executive Spa Suite with views overlooking the park and Brisbane River - just gorgeous!! Service was exceptional, our room was absolutely beautiful and the hotel is welcoming and full of charm. The buffet breakfast in the morning was great with a wide variety of choices. Handy location, gorgeous room, friendly staff - would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for providing your opinion about our hotel. Our entire service team works tirelessly to ensure all our guests are comfortable and looked after like they were at home so I will be sure to share your appreciation with them!

I am pleased that you enjoyed your executive suite, however I am also pleased to advise that the renaissance of Royal on the Park continues with the recently announced refurbishment of our suites –the spacious suites will be refitted with brand new affluent furniture to compliment the floor to ceiling views over the Gardens and Brisbane River. You will need to be sure to make a reservation for a newly refurbished executive suite after they are finished in January 2012!!

Kind Regards
Nick
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed here for three nights and used it as our launching point to see the city. We walked through the Botanical Gardens and over to South Bank where there are wonderful restaurants. It is also convenient to the museums and to the walk around the Brisbane River. We ate breakfast at a nearby cafe where they gave tickets for free internet for 1/2 hour for my husband and me. If you pay for the room ahead of time at one of the hotel sites, your rate will be cheaper. The front desk staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. We were very pleased and would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to provide your lovely comments.

We agree that the location of Royal on the Park is one of the best in Brisbane boasting quiet view over the botanical gardens, whilst also being a short walking distance to the major shopping & business areas of the CBD and Southbank.

You are quite right in terms of obtaining the best available rate in Brisbane. Due to an undersupply of hotel rooms, especially for mid weeks stays, rates at all hotels are at a premium and the only way to avoid this is to book and confirm your accommodation needs further in advance.

Once again thank your or your time and we look forward to greeting you next time.

Kind Regards

Nick
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Stayed on the 02/09/11 and was so impressed from the time we checked in to the time we checked out. This hotel offers top class service with a smile and nothing was too much trouble, We stayed in an executive spa suite and OMG it was amazing. The bed was so good and I am very hard to please in this area.
Had everything you need and more. The room was perfect & clean and what more can I say.Will be back and this is my hotel choice when I stay in Brisbane now.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julied21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review of the hotel.

Our mission is “Where Service Comes First” and it is a great testament to our team that you certainly experienced this.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your executive suite, however I am also pleased to advise that the renaissance of Royal on the Park continues with the recently announced refurbishment of our suites –the spacious suites will be refitted with brand new affluent furniture to compliment the floor to ceiling views over the Gardens and Brisbane River. You will need to be sure to make a reservation for a newly refurbished executive suite after they are finished in January 2012!!

Thank you once again and if you wish to share any other feedback please do not hesitate to contact myself directly on 07 3221 3411

Kind Regards
Nick Ellis
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We booked this hotel in Brisbane for three nights via one of the random hotel offers from whatif/last minute. The hotel was excellent. A little old on the outside but the inside has plenty of charm. It was located close to the beautiful central park, right near the city, walk to anywhere. The hotel was clean and tidy, nicely appointed and the bed was a king. Staff were very friendly and there was also a basic gym on the top floor. There was a very large pool which we did not use as it was a little cool. Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROTP_RDM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

Our team members are the heart of our hotel and I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with them.

Once again, thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind Regards
Nick
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews