We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Royal On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal On The Park
Ranked #29 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I got married last month and my husband and I spent our wedding night at Royal on the Park. The staff were excellent, they made us feel very special on one of the most special day of our lives. In the morning we had the buffet breakfast and like the service it was outstanding

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCR_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear MCR_1985
Thank you for sharing your review and I am so pleased that Royal on the Park and the team were able to play a part in making your wedding day so memorable. I wish you both a long, happy and prosperous life together and I trust you will return to celebrate anniversaries at the Royal.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Recently spent a fantastic night with my partner at this hotel and was tremendously impressed. The staff could not have done more to make our stay more special...especially Rudi in the bar and Dennis in the restuarant. Our room was spotless, a great size and the bed was comfy. The view over the park was a bonus. Location is great with a short walk to the CBD and the river walk over the road. We'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Stephen S
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. I was pleased to read how much your and your partner enjoyed your stay. We enjoy a great location close to restaurants, the Botanic Gardens, shopping and the Eagle Street ferry. All staff strive to make each interaction positive and memorable and we look forward to many more stays in the future.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed for just one night for business in this hotel and was very impressed. It was in a very nice area by the Park and not too far to walk to the River entertainment area. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. Check in and out were easy and there was a taxi rank outside the hotel which was good for an early morning departure. I had a good sleep and didn't hear any outside noise - the view from room was not the Park but it was a city view and very pleasant.

I had 2 double beds and I thought the room was very spacious. The bathroom was good and had all the toiletries you need for a business stay. Even the hairdryer worked well!

Overall I enjoyed the tropical setting of the local park area and the actual hotel interior and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughesChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear HughesChristchurch
I appreciate you spending the time to review Royal on the Park after your recent stay. The hotel is perfectly situated opposite the Botanic Gardens, close to public transport and the freeway as well as restaurants and shopping. All guest rooms are spacious and tastefully appointed whilst keeping with the tradition of the hotel and its history.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a recent trip to Australia. Very pleasant check-in experience, very nice room. Well worth the price paid. Centrally located for all CBD locations in Brisbane. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Paid for a park view over a city view... probably not worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stljettaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear stljettaboy
Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent visit. I was pleased to know that the staff at check in exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed the size and facilities of your room.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I liked the hotel, for sure it deserves all good reviews on tripadvisor.
The room was clean, a funny red bear was waiting for me on the bed and made me smile, huge balcony (Botanical Garden view) for the first floor rooms, the balcony is a public area but still with private table and chairs for every room on the floor. A kettle and coffee/tea set in the room makes your life easier if you like to have coffee and tea early morning or late night.
Reception staff was very polite and helpful.
Location is great – two minutes walk to Botanical Garden, 5-10 minutes walk to Queen Street mall.
It was very relaxing and pleasant stay. You are in the very city center and in a big garden at the same time.
The only complain – 32AUD for breakfast sounds too much for me comparing even with the best European hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lubitelj r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear lubitelj r
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that the hotel's facilities suited your every need, especially our well appointed guest rooms. Our location is ideal, opposite the Botanic Gardens and close to shopping and restaurants. I appreciate your feedback regarding the cost of breakfast as we are constantly reviewing our prices to ensure we offer the best value for money.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Having stayed at this hotel many years ago, I was pleasantly surprised to note the continued high standard of service. The reception staff are delightful and you are made to feel very welcome.
The rooms have been refurbished in recent years and are very nice with all the basic amenities. Located opposite the botanic gardens, it is only a short walk to the center of the city.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher levels for great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear ScottRo
Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay. It was great to see you return to Royal on the Park after many years away. I was pleased to read that the reception team gave you such a warm welcome upon your arrival and you enjoyed our convenient location.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

After being reused entry from a booking.com booking I made at another hotel in Brisbane simply because I had no photo id and it was late at night I managed to find the night staff at this hotel who organized a car to collect me and upgraded me to a suite because of my bad experience. My hand goes out to Rudy Cheong, the restaurant manager for relaxing me and giving full attendance, to Amie Coleman on the front desk who listened in disbelief at my story of the idiots at the Meriton apartments turning me into the street because I had no id and her constant attention to my wellbeing thereafter.
This is a hotel that does want you to feel you are at home
I love it

Room Tip: Park view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Footloose007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Footloose007
Thank you sharing your review. I was pleased to read about the level of service provided to you by Rudy and Amie. All staff strive to provide professional and personalised service and I'm thrilled that they went above and beyond to accommodate you.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
2,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#18 of 169 in Brisbane
3,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 169 in Brisbane
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal On The Park

Address: 152 Alice St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £73 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal On The Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal on the Park is conveniently located just a 5 minute stroll away from Brisbane's CBD and popular Queen Street Mall shopping precinct. Facing the Beautiful Botanic Gardens at the green end of the CBD, it gives the feeling of being in a calm oasis. Outside the front door, age-old Moreton Bay fig trees, soaring bamboo and ancient travellers' palms stand sentinel opposite the hotel. Royal on the Park features 153 spacious guest rooms and suites, tailoring amenities and services to both leisure and business travellers! All guests, diners and delegates can enjoy complimentary hi speed wifi with no download limits. The Walnut Restaurant has consistently remained a favourite venue for local visitors and regular hotel diners. Ask about our new a la carte menu featuring fresh local produce from Queensland farmers. For those with fitness in mind, the largest in-ground hotel pool in Brisbane together with spa and top floor gymnasium provide the freedom to relax and unwind or to enjoy an energetic work-out. A kick start to the day is made easy with an invigorating early morning jog around the numerous pathways of the Botanic Gardens. The hotel is well renowned for its in room facilities. Combining digital free to air television, Foxtel and satellite channels from around the world. A wide selection of pay per view blockbuster movies and favourites for adults and children alike. 37 radio stations combining local AM and FM channels with international flavour. This combines for a total of 188 viewing and listening opportunities. Whether you are looking for a conference venue, planning a Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner or perhaps even a Wedding, the hotel has up to 8 elegant function rooms to select from, catering up to 800 cocktail style or 400 banquet style. Guests of Royal on the Park are well placed to enjoy the range of leisure activities in Brisbane. It's just a boardwalk stroll along the water's edge to the Riverside Markets and an abundance of restaurants and al fresco cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal On The Park Hotel Brisbane
Royal On The Park Brisbane
Park Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing