We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal On The Park
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Terrace Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mercure Brisbane King George Square(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
589
509
161
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
509
161
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswalnut restaurantwalnut roomacross the roadpark viewgreat locationthe riveralbert streetfree wifishort walkbuffet breakfastbit datedsouth bankrooms are largewithin easy walking distanceenjoyable stayqueen st mall
Filter
Updating list...
749 - 754 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at royal on the park while on holiday in Brisbane. I can't recommend it enough. The service is second to none, a beautiful clean comfortable room and so well located to the city. Just a 5 min walk to the main shopping restraints etc. Very good value for money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank donnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear donnmac
Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay, particularly our location and the service provided by the team. We are currently painting the exterior of the building to enhance the façade whilst maintaining the classic design of the building.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Booked through hotels.com- after studying latest reviews we decided to book this beautiful old hotel- we were amazed at the financial deal we did - rooms with king size bed, city view were advertised in May for $270 per night- after a discount or two, pre booking 3 months in advance and looking at Web Jet, we paid $520.80 for 4 nights- we were amazed at the quality of large room with king size bed- so comfortable with many choices of right pillows, clean, free 24 hour Wi fi- even room service meals were terrific- staff first class- walking distance to queens Street Mall- really a top class old style hotel with everything anyone could need- probably has the quietest lifts and rooms in the Southbank area- would definitely come back and highly recommend to everybody visiting Brisbane

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwindow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear dwindow
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and received true value for money. Our location opposite the Botanic Gardens offers a central base to explore Brisbane and an inspiring view at any time of day. We offer all guests complimentary wifi with no download limits and we strive to improve our customer service in each interaction.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Royal on the Park hotel. It is looking a little dated but is really welcoming and has everything you need. The staff are fantastic and friendly and looked after everything I needed. Rooms are comfortable, breakfast has everything you need, the gym is well equipped.
We held a product presentation in the private dining room and it worked really well. It was quiet and away from the main restaurant. The audio visual equipment was perfect and the staff were great and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Gail S
Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and your presentation, hosted in our private dining room was a success. We have recently added new equipment to the gym to cater to all needs. To maintain the classic style of the hotel we are currently in the process of having the exterior of the hotel painted. This will completed in June with more projects to come this year.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent a night here so we could enjoy a friend's wedding over in the South Bank area & leave the car parked at the hotel. The walk to the ceremony via the Botanical Gardens across the road was a pleasure; then after the reception it was an easy stroll back for a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was good; gluten free toast supplied when I requested it; staff seem happy & helpful which is always an appreciated combination.

Would stay again; often some good discounted rates if you check.

Didn't have time but noticed there's a pool & a croquet lawn (want to check that out) - next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Jacqui_Bee
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent visit. We are perfectly located opposite the Botanic Gardens and provide a central base for weddings or exploring Brisbane. Our chefs can cater to any dietary requirement whilst maintaining the quality and flavour of the dish. At the rear of the hotel we have a very large outdoor pool, spa and croquet lawn. There are also plenty of deck chairs and space to relax and enjoy our complimentary wifi.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a good place to stay if you want to be in central Brisbane. I've stayed here several times over the last fifteen years, but this the first time since the room updates. They are better, though some of the fixtures are not the best quality (eg loo seat that will not stay up). The place has a great 'friendly and personal' atmosphere, and includes wifi in the price. For Brisbane (generally outrageously expensive) the room price with breakfast not bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear mark p
Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay. I am pleased that you have stayed at the Royal many times over the years and I trust you will continue to do so in the future. All staff strive to give personal and efficient service and what you experienced was no exception. We believe that wifi should be free and we were at the forefront of bringing this to Brisbane hotels.
Kind Regards
Dale John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews