We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable rooms and we loved the location opposite the botanical gardens” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal On The Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal On The Park
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very comfortable rooms and we loved the location opposite the botanical gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a great stay at the royal on the park. Perfect place to stay with kids as it is 2 minutes to the playground in the botanical gardens and being mid-week it wasn't super busy. The staff were friendly and happy to help. Rooms are very comfortable. We'll be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Bianca B
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. I was pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. Our location opposite the Botanic Gardens provides a perfect base to explore Brisbane. A new playground has been installed in the Gardens which is ideal for young children on holidays.
Kind Regards
Dale John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    447
    135
    30
    19
See reviews for
236
441
74
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent place to stay, could not fault the place, clean & tidy, staff were fantastic and helpful, on top of being very friendly, on the edge of the cbd, so within walking distance of queen st, museum, riverside, south bank, had a nice view of the park, will definitely look at staying again in the future

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackSmith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear JackSmith26
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent visit. I was pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and particularly the service given by each team member. We strive to make each interaction personal and memorable. Our location is fantastic for sightseeing, close to public transport and only a short walk to the CBD or Eagle Street. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Kind Regards
Dale John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a lovely stay in this hotel. I was a bit doubtful but am glad we stayed here. The bed was wonderfully comfortable, the bathroom super clean as was the rest of the room and the common areas in the hotel.
We stayed one night and had a delicious buffet breakfast in the restaurant the next morning. There was a huge variety and of high quality. The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel close to the Botanical Gardens and Eagle St Pier.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felicity W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Felicity W
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and any doubts you had prior to your arrival were quickly put to rest. All staff strive to make each interaction memorable and our chefs work tirelessly to improve our menus, working with only the freshest seasonal produce.
Kind Regards
Dale John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keilor Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room was very clean the friendly staff were always helpful good location for my needs I will stay there again. I really enjoyed being able to check out later than I first intended without any hassle at all

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Kevin P
Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay. It is always pleasing to read a review after a guest is happy with their stay. All staff go out of their way to provide exceptional service and assist in any way possible, a late check out when possible makes travelling much easier.
Kind Regards
Dale John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is one of those places that you know when walking through the door it is the right place to be.
Elegant yes, but very professional people looking after you. We were only there for 1 night but throughout our recent trip to Australia this was the only accommodation where we got free Wifi access for the duration of our stay.
Food and drink service was excellent particularly as when we were guests the hotel was hosting 2 weddings, one of which had 400 guests.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Richard C
I appreciate you taking the time to share your review after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the professional service given by the entire team. Royal on the Park pioneers in offering complimentary wifi in Brisbane and this will always remain. Our team of chefs are always looking for new ways to work with fresh, seasonal ingredients to offer a mix of traditional and new dishes, sure to please every palette and budget.
Kind Regards
Dale John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location for both the CBD, South Bank and Eagle Street in walking distance. The rooms and breakfast are amazing with a lovely pool area that does get the sun for most of the day. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and they made a special effort for my birthday. The gym is a bit tired and the internet is a bit of a pain because it drops out a lot but hey, its free! This is always my first choice when I want to stay in the city centre because it has everything you need and although a bit pricey, you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Garden view rooms get the sun in the morning, lovely to wake up to
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Lindsay A
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your visit. I was pleased to read you enjoyed another stay with us and the team continue to find ways to personalise their service. Each birthday is special and we were thrilled to be able to share in yours. Our location opposite the Botanic Gardens offers an inspiring view to start each morning as the sun breaks through the canopy. I am sorry that you encountered problems with the internet, normally it is very reliable and does not drop out, even outdoors in the pool and spa area. This is being investigated to ensure this problem does not continue. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Dale John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

With wooden panelled lifts and regal carpet I found the Royal on the Park to be traditional in its decor and it's service. The slightly, now how do I say this with out being ageist .... more experienced staff where very professional and on their game. Now look I am a little fussy but service so imagine my surprise when they actually looked at me when you walked up to the reception counter. OMG Service!

The rooms were well maintained and clean. You have to check out the heated mirror! It took me a minute to work out why my face felt flush before I realised it was the radiant heat from a mirror that was almost to hot to touch.

I was only on the fourth floor so the trees blocked the views but a great location, a real 15-20 nice walk down the river from the Convention Center and close to a number of restaurants and shops.

I would stay there again

Room Tip: Aim high. 4th floor was to low to see over the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Brian R
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided by the entire team as we strive to make each interaction personal and memorable. We have many team members with years of experience and service to the Royal and they share that experience with each guest to enhance their stay.
Kind Regards
Dale John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal On The Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal On The Park

Property: Royal On The Park
Address: Corner Alice & Albert Streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal On The Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal on the Park is conveniently located just a 5 minute stroll away from Brisbane's CBD and popular Queen Street Mall shopping precinct. Facing the Beautiful Botanic Gardens at the green end of the CBD, it gives the feeling of being in a calm oasis. Outside the front door, age-old Moreton Bay fig trees, soaring bamboo and ancient travellers' palms stand sentinel opposite the hotel. Royal on the Park features 153 spacious guest rooms and suites, tailoring amenities and services to both leisure and business travellers! All guests, diners and delegates can enjoy complimentary hi speed wifi with no download limits. The Walnut Restaurant has consistently remained a favourite venue for local visitors and regular hotel diners. Ask about our new a la carte menu featuring fresh local produce from Queensland farmers. For those with fitness in mind, the largest in-ground hotel pool in Brisbane together with spa and top floor gymnasium provide the freedom to relax and unwind or to enjoy an energetic work-out. A kick start to the day is made easy with an invigorating early morning jog around the numerous pathways of the Botanic Gardens. The hotel is well renowned for its in room facilities. Combining digital free to air television, Foxtel and satellite channels from around the world. A wide selection of pay per view blockbuster movies and favourites for adults and children alike. 37 radio stations combining local AM and FM channels with international flavour. This combines for a total of 188 viewing and listening opportunities. Whether you are looking for a conference venue, planning a Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner or perhaps even a Wedding, the hotel has up to 8 elegant function rooms to select from, catering up to 800 cocktail style or 400 banquet style. Guests of Royal on the Park are well placed to enjoy the range of leisure activities in Brisbane. It's just a boardwalk stroll along the water's edge to the Riverside Markets and an abundance of restaurants and al fresco cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Royal On The Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal On The Park Hotel Brisbane
Royal On The Park Brisbane
Park Royal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing