We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #28 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Lismore, Australia
1
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed at the Sofitel and found the standard for accommodation, service, cleanliness, food all up to the usual high standard. It is very disappointing that the A Card is not recognized at the Sofitel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,139)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brisbane Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,359 - 3,365 of 4,139 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2011

If you are visiting Australia you should be prepared to spend a lot of money. Things are very overpriced and hotels aren't exempt. However this hotel was luxurius and comfortable. Had a great pool even with a little 4 person jacuzzi. Rooms are clean and well stocked. I would very much suggest this hotel to anyone.. Only draw back was a 90$ buffet however the hotel is one block from a food court area and a street with tons of both fast food and good restaurants. A+

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zackdft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your invaluable feedback. It is greatly appreciated.

As you would know the Australian dollar is quite high at the moment in comparison to other economies, this and the fact that Brisbane has a limited number of hotel rooms in the CBD area can impact on the cost of staying in one of our luxury hotels.

I was delighted to read you found the hotel Magnifique and that you were able to enjoy the Pool on our Soiree Deck. Our buffet currently has a number of different sitting options which are priced differently to later settings. Guests that are Accor Advantage Plus members also receive considerable discounts dining in our Interactive Dining Restaurant. Sofitel Brisbane Central currently provides one of the highest quality, fresh seafood, large variety meal options in the city, a fact we are extremely proud of.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and am delighted you had a Magnifique experience.

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
dunedin
2
Reviewed 27 September 2011

really really lovely to stay with!! as usual!!
we arrived late, as our flight was late in.
they were very kind to us and gave us treats!!!
great location, and as always love sofitel!!! love love love!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cairns
2
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Nice. Definitely for the rich and famous.. Not good for the ordinary working people. The staff was lovely. Breakfast very expensive. Rooms were ordinary. Great location in the city.
All the little extras i.e. shampoo etc were great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Bonjour,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback it is very much appreciated.

We believe at Sofitel that any person whether rich or poor deserves to be treated with luxury service & provided with a Magnifique product when staying as a guest at our hotel. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel fit for a queen.

I certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My recent stay at the Sofitel was pleasant. The room was in need of a refurb, particularly the bathroom. We stay at this hotel frequently while on business because of it's location and the convenience of train travel to the airport. Have stayed at cheaper accommodation that is more nicely finished. Beds at Sofitel are to die for! Especially for weary travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieM5330UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Bonjour and thank you for taking the time to provide invaluable feedback in regards to your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central.

I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. You will be happy to know that we are currently going through a Rooms Refresh project which will see our guest rooms transformed. I am sure you will be very happy with these new changes and I look forward to receiving your feedback about this.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is very much appreciated.

Merci beaucoup

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Emerald, Australia
1
Reviewed 23 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed here on a package. Check in was prompt but seemed impersonable and I really could have done without the staff speaking in french, it was confusing at times trying to understand. The hallways were dark and dull. My club room was lovely which was a plus that made a dull stay better. I would not recommend this hotel for holiday/romance/holidays but is excellent if you are on business.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbbeyDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Bonjour AbbeyDav,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. I understand you enjoyed a packaged stay and found your room well appointed.

Please accept my apologies for the confusion over the French dialect used by our ambassadors. We certainly do not intend to confuse our guests using these French words and rarely use any other greeting other than Bonjour & Bonsoir.

Our ambassadors pride themselves on their luxury standard of service and are there to ensure your stay is a Magnifique as can be. I am sorry to hear that on this occassion our ambassadors did not meet your expectations. I am sure on your next stay you will experience first hand the personalised service enjoyed by our guests.

I very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and hope you are able to provide us with the opportunity to showcase to you our improvements.

Merci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#26 of 168 in Brisbane
2,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £109 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing