We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel Bris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Brisbane Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #26 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,002
    1,238
    464
    137
    74
See reviews for
557
1,766
309
963
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have stayed here several times before and have always enjoyed it. The only small criticism I have for this visit was in relation to the evening meal in the restaurant. Not all the advertised dishes were offered and I believe that the food on offer was not up to past high standards. Otherwise it was a very comfortable night's stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chefAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. I have noted your comments in relation to evening meal in the restaurant not having all advertised dishes available and have discussed with our Director of Food & Beverage so that we can prevent this in the future.

I will be sure to share this feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind regards

Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

This was an average Sofitel experience (although A-CLUB cards are not accepted, it's just a Sofitel franchise, it seems), with an average bar and restaurant, pretty ok rooms, very poor view from the windows of most. I've stayed in a couple of the rooms, and they are all pretty much ok. Good bathrooms, water pressure. Expensive internet ($0.55 per minute), expensive parking ($45 a day), but for the rest - good enough for a day stay.

Room Tip: the higher floor, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central.

I was disappointed to learn that you thought your stay was only average and that you did not have a room with a great view. The hotel at present does not participate in the A Club program and I apologise if you were not advised of this at the time of booking.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.


Yours sincerely

Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is 5 star, from the check in to the bed to the breakfast. My new home away from home in Brisbane as it has everything i need for business and pleasure.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank andrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. I was very pleased to read that the hotel has become your new home away from home in Brisbane!

I will be sure to share this feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
225 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

If I were designing a hotel for business travel, this is the one I would design. Everything was efficient, beautiful, and of quality construction. The rooms and the common areas were well planned. If I were staffing a hotel, this is the staff I would hope to hire. I thought everyone of them was my best friend who wanted nothing more to do than help me enjoy my stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. The hotel prides itself on providing excellent service for business travellers and your positive comments are a great reinforcement of our high service levels.

I appreciated your comments regarding our staff and their friendliness and will be sure to share this feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Servoce was fantastic and roomsgreat. I love the space and furnishings and easy access by foot to the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. I was pleased to read that you experienced our high level of service , great rooms and enjoyed our close proximity to the city.

I will share your responses with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Am on the first of two nights here and so far it has been Magnifique. When we walked in the boys at concierge grabbed our bags and said the would drop our things to our room. Check in was smooth and we found ourselves in a beautiful room on the 25th floor. Two minutes after walking in and our stuff arrived. Brilliant. Upon our exploration of the room we found a hand written note along with a welcoming fruit and nut platter (nice touch). I could be premature in advocating my praise for this place but based on our stay and experience so far it would have to be a dramatic sequence of events to ruin our stay! Loving it and no doubt we will back!

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nathaen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, especially the hand written note and welcoming fruit platter on your arrival!

I will share your responses with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Tony Chisholm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,259 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#29 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing