We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“c'est magnifique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,055
    1,271
    483
    141
    76
See reviews for
578
1,812
317
990
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

At $300 a night (unless you get a special) It is not the best serviced Motel. At reception we were not offerred our bags taken to the room, even when I was struggling and there were plenty of trolley boys. The room safe was not unlocked and it took them an hour to come and fix it. They disregarded the do not disturb sign on the door and knocked, waking us. I had requested they don't come as we were sleeping. The Motel smelt like stale cigarettes and not a nice smell. They were not friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MermaidOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Brisbane Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, particularly in relation to the service you received from our Concierge department on your arrival at the hotel; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The hotel is currently refurbishing all of our guest rooms and corridors and we hope to have this work completed by April of this year.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is a business hotel located in the centre of Brisbane. It's location is just one of many positive features. I caught the train from the airport directly to a station that is right under the hotel (I think the station was called "Central"). This made getting to and from the airport cheap and easy. The hotel itself was also impressive - check in was quick and simple - ask about standby discount upgrades - for and extra 80 dollars I got an upgrade too suite and Sofitel club access. The suit was very nice - way too much room, immaculately clean and L'Occitane products. The highlight of my stay was the Sofitel Club which is included with a suite - the club is on the top floor of the hotel - great way to see Brisbane - they have a work centre and stuff and you can also check out there too. But the best part is the evening cocktails and canapés and breakfast the next morning (anywhere that serves complimentary champagne at 8 am is doing things right). Overall strongly recommended.

Room Tip: The suite was really nice - ask about discount standby upgrades on check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcus493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It was pleasing to learn that you enjoyed the convenience of catching the Airtrain direct to the hotel and also that you enjoyed our Club Lounge and the facilities it offers.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Being the Sofitel we always expected class and that is exactly what we got. Our room had been newly refurbished so it was clean, modern and included a Nespresso machine. From a location perspective, it is cental to everything in town, overlooking Anzac square and next door to the train station. The shops and waterfront are only a short stroll away. Oh and make sure you stay for breakfast, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vita1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed over Christmas and booked the Christmas buffet which had a really amazing selection of foods. The only down side was the jazz band although a great band, lacking in Christmas tunes to aid the atmosphere and I cant have a dance to jazz.
Perfect location, the staff were the most friendly and helpful I have come across in recent stays I have had in numerous hotels recently. Their local knowledge was very helpful as it was our first stay in Brisbane and nothing seemed to be too much.
Great views from the gym.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I noted your comments regarding the band's music selection on Christmas Day and will keep these in mind when planning this year's festivities.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2012

I found my experience at the Sofitel one that I feel confident in sharing with other travellers. The service from arrival to departure was professional, friendly and helpful. The staff were keen to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one.
Great venue to stay if you wish to partake in shopping, theatre or just a quick getaway for a night or two.

Look forward to returning and enjoying the beautiful surrounds once more.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAKE48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#13 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,491 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing