We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gluten free at Sofitel Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #28 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
21
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Excellent catering for gluten free, down to separate toaster at breakfast and clear labeling of breakfast buffet items. Matches Sofitel in Melbourne! I would definitely stay here again. Centrally located and well appointed rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased that we were able to assist with your special dietary requirements.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,137)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brisbane Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,535 - 2,541 of 4,138 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Although some what pricey, we did book very last minute. The reception were very helpful and understanding with our circumstances and very helpful with my daughter whilst I was delayed due to a canceled flight. Location was great for a stroll around, of course, the train is right under the hotel, perfect for the airport connection.
The breakfast in the Executive Club was above average.

TV did not work in the room, but was not an issue for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7Hipster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I did not your comments regarding the TV not working in your room and I apologise for any inconvenience caused by this.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelli75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Sofitel BNE and my heading says it all.
From my initial phone call to check room availability to our --Smooth As Silk--welcome and check in from a charming receptionist --Ash-- Bonjour Ash, thank you so much for looking after us.
Thank you for our amazing upgrade, the room was perfect ,with views over Anzac Square and Brisbane.
Beautiful, sparkling clean bathroom with Roger & Gallet licensed amenities,huge fluffy towels and
bathrobes.
The bed, I wanted to take home, huge, clean, beautiful sheets and toppings and huge snuggle up pillows.
A handy cupboard safe for phones, cards , cameras etc. was welcome as was the "dangerous to the wallet" Mini Bar, so what is new ?all hotels charge for the M.B.
The hotel also boasts a 30th floor Gym which we visited . Fantastic views and a great place to workout (for others)
Our last morning saw us in the Restaurant for a "Bubbles" breakfast.
What a feast, another Magnifique, the array and variety of foods was overwhelming --fruits, cereals meats, breads,juices,yoghurts,teas &coffees,eggs cooked to order, I had the lightest wispy omelet ever, together with a fine Australian NV Brut it was just the absolute best way to start the day .
I have one regret ,we should have booked through until the New Year.
To sum up--- this Hotel is well deserving of it`s 5star class-- everyone of the wonderful staff were friendly, helpful,smiling and seemed genuine in wanting to be a part of an amazing Hotel.
Mr.Marcus Hanna, you sir are to be congratulated for assembling such a team of people who still believe in creating a 5 star experience.
To all at the Sofitel BNE, have a great New Year ---We will be back.
P & B 1908

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank newyorkvisitor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed our magnifique Sofitel MyBed and also the Champagne breakfast in Thyme Restaurant.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wncuthbert
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sofitel in Brisbane for a night while we stopped over before our flight to New Zealand. The hotel was excellent. The only negative comment is the cost of the buffet dinner which we found to be a little expensive. Although the seafood was very nice the main hot meals were a little mismatched.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn0587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brisbane Central during your stopover in Brisbane on your way to New Zealand. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, both good and bad.

I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 168 in Brisbane
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £108 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing