We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #28 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific Room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed at Sofitel Brisbane on our return from an overseas trip. The service at Check In was First Class. Warm friendly service made us feel "at home". We were upgraded to a room with a better view of the city. Our room was comfortable and the bed and pillows made for a wonderful nights rest after a long day of travel. The food was excellent and service was excellent. Loved our stay and will return again and again.

Room Tip: A room with a good view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Len E

Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay with us on your return from an overseas trip

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,024
    1,255
    473
    140
    75
See reviews for
565
1,790
311
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We enjoyed two nights here, while racing around catching up with friends. Our room was the height of serenity at the end of a long day.
Rooms were gorgeous, reception staff were perfect, and the breakfast was bountiful!!
We even had a nespresso machine in our room.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and square, towards the east, which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear AmandaM

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

It was pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the Nespresso machine in your room!

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We satyed jer dor one night with the drive and breakfast package. .....the rom is great..the bed and pillow s are awesome. ......room sercice was foodand fast...the breakfast food is great but dont think the price you pay is worth the cost.....would come back one day when I can afford too

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Steven B

I appreciate your comments following your recent visit to Brisbane and to learn that you enjoyed sleeping in our wonderful Sofitel MyBeds!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I like the Sofitel and like it even more that it has had a refurb. It is an elegant place to stay and well located. I picked up a cheap room off wotif and for that I got a 10th floor room which surprisingly got a lot of traffic noise. You don't expect room service to be cheap in a hotel like this and your expectations will be well and truly met here. Front desk and concierge service was very good.
Would I stay here again? Probably, if the rate was good enough.

Room Tip: Ask for something up high or facing east to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imqaretman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Imqaretman

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Brisbane Central. I was pleased to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. I did note your comments regarding the traffic noise in your room and apologize for any inconvenience caused by this.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Brisbane Central.

Yours Sincerely,

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my wife and two kids in Nov12 and it was a very nice stay. We got a 2 double bed room, very spacious and clean. Location is not that perfect but ok. You have the option to walk quite a path through the hotel to get to the Anzac Square. In general the staff was friendly but a bit too cold and formal. The hotel could benefit from some renovation.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear RSobchacki

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to learn that you overall you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I did note your comments regarding our staff and will address with our Training Manager and use these comments for future training purposes. I noted that you stayed with us late last year and possibly stayed in one of our non-refurbished rooms. The hotel completed the refurbishment of all of our guest rooms and corridors in March of this year and I hope that you and your family get the opportunity to visit us again in the near future and stay in one of our the refurbished rooms.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel for one night and had the 'relax' package which included massages for two people and breakfast. I thought the package itself was excellent value as to buy these things separately would have been much more expensive.

We were upgraded on check in which was an unexpected but appreciated gesture. The rooms are very cosy and elegant, past tripadvisors comments about the bed quality is definitely true - very comfy indeed! One criticism is that I didn't like the bath over shower, and would have preferred to just have a shower only - it felt quite cramped.

We had breakfast in the hotel which is displayed so beautifully it would be at home at any 5 star hotel in the world, the food was all very high quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Kate K

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Brisbane Central. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your “Relax Package” and also noted your comments regarding the shower option. We do have rooms available with a walk-in shower and I apologize if you were not made aware of this at the time of making your booking.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Brisbane Central.

Yours Sincerely,

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing