We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisbane stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #27 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brisbane stay”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Never stayed here before but chose to due to my Accor membership. What a gem of a hotel ! Caught sky train from airport and when arrived at Central , direct access to hotel from the platform. Check in was efficient whining and information fully explained re breakfast on the club floor etc. given a voucher also that went towards a spa treatment which I had pre booked. I was allowed into my room early and I was also given a lovely box of chocolates and note to welcome me. The room was gorgeous . Separate lounge area to bedroom and a huge bathroom . Lovely view of the city .
We enjoyed the fabulous club area..at at Thyme 2..a la Carte ..food excellent and a real buzz about the place . Lovely Xmas decorations ., the chocolate train was amazing . All staff we encountered were just lovely and made us welcome. Nothing was too difficult .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Laura2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Laura2216

It was great to read your review following your recent stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us.

I will share your feedback with all the team, especially our Pastry Kitchen Brigade who worked so hard on the Buche de Noel (hand carved chocolate steam train)and the magnificent Ginger Bread House in the lobby.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,070
    1,284
    487
    142
    75
See reviews for
581
1,827
322
994
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights and loved the place. The location is great right in town and easily accessible to the station at Central, literally down two escalators from the hotel lobby to the station. The room was very comfortable and the bed and pillows were soft. The pool area is very clean and attractive and the provision of towels was generous. the staff are very friendly and helpful and efficient at reception.The breakfast is brilliant plenty of choice beautifully presented. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Buy your tickets for the train at reception it is slightly cheaper. We travelled to and from the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann_keeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear ann_keeling

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us during your recent visit to Brisbane. I was delighted to read that you found our central location so convenient and also that you were able to catch the air train direct from the hotel to the airport.

I trust the rest of your visit to Australia was enjoyable and I hope to be able to welcome you back should you visit Brisbane again.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Honestly, I have never heard of Sofitel until the DSK incident in NYC. Decided to give it a go during a family trip to Brisbane and was truly impressed by their level of service and would easily stay again at this hotel on a future visit.

We arrived at the hotel really early (around 9-10am) but was immediately checked into our already ready room without a fuss. The room was pretty basic, with a French theme to emphasize Sofitel's origins. As we booked a club room, we had access to their club lounge for breakfast and drinks. The hotel does give an option to "upgrade" by having breakfast at the restaurant on the lobby instead for an extra charge. However, since we have an 18 month old baby with us, we were allowed to have breakfast at the restaurant for no extra charge which I thought was a very nice touch. With the greater variety of food available and the more casual atmosphere, we were definitely more comfortable having our breakfast at the restaurant.

Throughout our stay, the staff were friendly and were always helpful with our enquiries. The concierge also gave a comprehensive reply to all our questions.The hotel has its own car park just an escalator away from the lobby and it was very convenient for us since we rented a car. The hotel had a pool but we didn't manage to use it.

We couldn't give the hotel five dots for two reasons. First, housekeeping needs to do a better job with cleaning of the rooms. It was extremely dusty under the bed and we were worried that it might have an effect on our baby, Second, we stayed at the hotel for five nights and breakfast was exactly the same every single morning. I think it would be nice if they could vary the dishes they serve.

Apart from that, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Sofitel and we will definitely come back should our travel take us back to Brisbane.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Publius28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Publius28

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your family’s recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that your first stay with Sofitel was so impressive and that our staff looked after your family so well.

I did note your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and also the breakfast menu and will address with the relevant department managers.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
2,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing