We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brisbane Pre-Assignment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #29 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Katy, Texas
1 review
“Brisbane Pre-Assignment”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The room was clean, bed was comfortable and it was quiet. The staff, particularly in the club lounge were friendly and professional. I thought the wifi charges were high and should include unlimited downloads.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Chris B

I appreciate your feedback following your recent stay with us whilst visiting Brisbane and will share your feedback with our team. Our internet prices are competitive within our market and we do also offer complimentary Wi-Fi access in our lobby and I apologize if you were not made aware of this during your stay.

Thank you for your review and I hope to be able to welcome you back again the next time you visit Brisbane.
Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,051
    1,269
    481
    141
    76
See reviews for
577
1,810
315
987
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Excellent service and beautiful hotel short uphill walk from CBD.
Rooms are very well-set out and luxurious.
Quite expensive compared with some of the other hotels in the CBD but great for a short or special trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auspoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear auspoot

I was pleased to read your review following your recent stay with us and to learn that you found our location and closeness to the CBD to be convenient for you.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel end of January for 4 nights. Great stay from the moment you enter the hotel. Service is always friendly at the front desk, they are really great persons working there and you feel welcomed. Had a modern and large size room quite high up in the building, everything nice and housekeeping friendly and helpful. Restaurant nice, great food and exceptional service, nothing too much for them, same in bar - you can just enjoy. Breakfast extensive, quite expensive, mut you get a good start for the coming day. Great hotel - meets the standard you expect from a Sofitel hotel. Would absolutely stay there again if going to Brisbane - great staff makes this hotel what it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frihet30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear frihet30

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your stay with us whilst visiting Brisbane. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and to learn that you thought so highly of our staff. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back should you visit Brisbane again.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beecroft
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

It is hard for a 5 star hotel to get a good rating from me. I regularly stay in them for business and one is much the same as another. They are usually more expensive and I expect more for my money. I often feel that the friendliness of the staff is not really genuine but just part of the expensive package.

The Sofitel Brisbane would seem to be an exception to the rule. I don't know whether it is the hotel training or the natural friendliness of Queenslander's but we were may to feel genuinely at home.

And now for my usual GF rating:

I would now rate the Brisbane Sofitel as the best Hotel I have stayed for not only catering for coeliacs but seemingly understanding the how critical it is for them not to consume even the smallest crumb containing gluten. Not only did the Sofitel Brisbane provide a buffet containing gluten free pastries (along with other options) it went to the trouble of providing a separate toaster for gluten free bread. Gluten Intolerance may not feel like a big deal to some but the Sofitel staff showed knowledge, understanding and genuine caring.

Room Tip: Join Accor Advantage Plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phydeaux69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Phydeaux69

I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay with us and to learn that you rated our hotel so highly, and that our staff made you feel valued and welcomed during your stay.

I am sure that our Executive Chef Patrice and his kitchen brigade will also be delighted to read your comments on the Gluten Free options that the hotel provides for its guests.

Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time you visit Brisbane.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Used to stay here a lot and was good, recent stay was disappointing tired room in need of renovation, hotel doesn't give Accor points "the owner doesn't want to" according to reception awful air conditioning in room and a bed used so much it dipped at the side! Topping it off was being woken up twice by a maintenance guy insisting he fix my light that I never reported as broken! He wasn't taking no for an answer!
Gym is ok bit small in weights area but adequate, I've always liked the outdoor pool and spa.

Shame used to be excellent, would have thought as a regular guest previously you may have got a decent room. I'll go back to other hotels that offer better value in Brisy.

Location excellent for train station if that's important.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Don2156

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and provide us with your honest and constructive feedback. It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion and you felt our standards had declined. I will certainly follow up with our Maintenance and Housekeeping departments regarding the points you raised. At present the hotel does not participate in the Le Club points program and I apologize if you were not advised of this prior to making your reservation.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We checked in the hotel it was a very good process last 5 mins to check in, we got into the lift got to our room it was one of the refurbishment rooms it was lovely done we stay in a club room the bed was to die for so comfortable the bathroom was very nice with the toiletries, we went up to the top floor to club sofitel it was very nice indeed we had the free drinks and the canapes the sushi was so lovely then we had the breakfast next day it was bloody gorgeous the French pastries so fresh everything else was hot and fresh I would definitely stay at this hotel again can't wait to go back I give it 9/10

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear woody71Brisbane

I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed sleeping in our wonderful Sofitel MyBeds. I am sure our Executive Chef and his team will also be delighted to read your comments on their breakfast menu, in particular the French pastries.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for 1 night in a upgraded King Suite. Overall the stay was pleasant with nice facilities and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Staff we're friendly and efficient. Minor feedback would be to upgrade the televisions they were very old and almost antiques!! However the hotel management need to urgently review the great parking rip off. 45 bucks a night when you are paying over 300 a night is nothing more then a rip off so beware of this rip off and voice your complaints to management!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear StevenKC

I appreciate your review following your recent stay with us and did note your comments regarding the car parking charges. Parking in the CBD is at a premium and it is common for hotel’s to charge guests for this service and I apologize if you were not made aware of these charges at the time of making your reservations.

Thank you for feedback and I hope to be able to welcome you back again the next time you visit Brisbane.

Yours Sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing