We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what you'd expect from the name”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #29 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Unfortunately the Sofitel in Brisbane is not up to the name and quality of most of its other locations, its rather dated, old and worn out i'm afraid. Don't get me wrong, the staff are very pleasant and the rooms are clean, but the decor is looking very tired and 1980's as is the bathrooms and lift foyers. Location is great but there is much better in Brisbane now so they will need to do something soon.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room high up and facing the city square, we were intially put in a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boppojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Boppojr

Thank you for your recent review of Sofitel Brisbane Central. Whilst we value the gift of feedback I was disappointed to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations in terms of the décor. It was however pleasing to read that our staff looked after you during your stay and that the hotel’s central location was convenient for you.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,891 - 1,897 of 4,199 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lovely place to stay with out the kids, we had a lovely stay and managed to catch up on some sleep with out the kids!!!!! Dinner was awesome, we ate far too much and beaky was superb. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gpluders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Gpluders

I was delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your night away with us. Thank you for you review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Great hotel central location
Arrived early morning with jetlag but reception welcome
River within walking distance
Restaurant area close
Staff friendly & helpful
Pool attendant was a star
Hotel bar was fun
Breakfasts were great

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huw T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Huw T

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back should you visit Brisbane again.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank familytravelleroften
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Russell K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here one night. They arranged the room on 18th floor with the great view. The staff is really professional and friendly. They rang me when the room was ready. We got the hand write welcome mail and the Easter chocolate. The bed is really comfortable. We also enjoyed the good breakfast at thyme2. The location is really prefect wherever you want to go. The Central train station just in the down stair. We'd like to come back again:)

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyUna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear happyUna

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us whilst visiting Brisbane. I will share your feedback with all of our team and look forward to welcoming you back should you visit Brisbane again.

Thank you for your review.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TommyTravers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 169 in Brisbane
2,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#25 of 169 in Brisbane
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
2,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
3,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £104 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing