We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fake Sofitel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #30 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
6  Thank Travellingtomass
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,904 - 1,910 of 4,226 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Situated right above Brisbane's central station, it is a great location. Take a very short walk and you'll be smack bang in the center of Queen Street, Brisbane's premier shopping district. Walk a little bit longer to the west and you'll be on the Southbank which has many tasty restaurants and trendy bars. There is even a man-made beach along this strip!

The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful with questions about getting around Brisbane. The rooms are well stocked with nice shampoo/conditioner, bath/shower gel and moisturising lotion. The beds are super soft and bouncy with equally soft and fluffy pillows, all to ensure a good night sleep. The hotel also has a gym to keep fit as well as a pool and hot tub to relax after a hard day.

I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I stay in Brisbane!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Kenny C

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and pleased to learn that the hotel’s central location was convenient for you during your stay.

Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Both the Brisbane and Gold Coast Sofitels are part of the Accor chain but do not offer any points or benefits associated with the loyalty program. One wonders why they don't just completely break away from the program. I was told that they could credit me with Qantas points, so I provided my QF. 6 weeks later...nothing, a phone call, followed by an email, another phone call and another email. So another 3 weeks and still nothing. It's OK not to offer accor points, just be clear about it. It's also OK to not offer Qantas points, but don't tell me you do and then pretend that I don't exist the moment I check out. There are plenty of better hotel chains,with better hotels and customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Z Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Z Z

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. Whilst we do value the gift of feedback I was disappointed to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. At present the hotel is not part of the Le Club points program however we are with Qantas so I was disappointed to learn that your points still have not been credited. Qantas do advise that it can take up to 8 weeks for the points to appear on your statement, however if you would like to email me direct on h5992-am1@sofitel.com I will personally follow up for you.

Thank you again for your review.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Such a pleasure staying here. The staff were happy, friendly and totally focused on the customer. The rooms were spotless and the bed so comfortable. I usually stay elsewhere in Brisbane, but will definitely stay here from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJMK1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear KJMK1404

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us – I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kymberley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had dinner here recently. As you would expect it was not cheap bur the ambience was great. The buffet was varied and of excellent quality, as were the a la carte menu items. The service was all you would expect and this is definitely on my list for the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Lin S

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent dining experience at Sofitel Brisbane Central. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience and will share your feedback with our Food &Beverage department as I am sure they will be delighted to read your comments.

Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 169 in Brisbane
1,687 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,944 reviews
0.4 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £98 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing