We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sofitel in July”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #28 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,022
    1,254
    471
    139
    75
See reviews for
565
1,786
311
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Six nights, great deal @ $220 a night, large room. Location, baggage & housekeeping staff excellent but reception staff a disaster. Poor communication, sent luggage to wrong room, took 3 attempts (due to 2 reception staff's attitude) & 40 mins later to get it right. Avoid room service, pizza an undercooked blob & overpriced.
Bath towels old. Room comfortable, great pillows. Staff apologetic for reception error, complimentary wine. Tried to make good but Sofitel 5 star should be perfect from start.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Kim C. Thank you for positing a review following your recent stay with us whilst visiting Brisbane. I was disappointed to read your comments regarding the delay in delivering the luggage to your room and our receptionist’s poor attitude. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. You are correct in that your stay should have been 5 star from start to finish and it was disappointing to learn that this was not the case for you. Please rest assured that I will discuss all issues that you have raised with my team and I do hope that I will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Sofitel that is perfectly positioned, right across the street from Anzac Square. The foyer is beautifully appointed, you get a sense of real luxury as you walk through the doors. The rooms were comfortable and of a good size, we stayed in a King Room, the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a tad disappointing, shower over a very small bath, a hotel of this standard should have better bathrooms. The heating and cooling was incredibly good, most hotels don't have good cooling but this hotel really does. The parking is quite expensive $55 per night, so you need to factor that in if you want to stay here. We still found it good value including the extra fee. We had buffet breakfast and it was both good and bad. The "hot" food was not very hot and bacon/pancakes/waffles were rubbery. However there were also great things, like pastries that made up for it. The best thing about the hotel are the concierges. They were polite, helpful and incredibly respectful. Overall I would recommend staying here, the minor quibbles do not outweigh the positives of staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aceagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Aceagent. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us whilst visiting Brisbane. It was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us although I was disappointed to read your comments regarding your breakfast experience and will address these comments with our Executive Chef; please accept my apologies for this disappointing dining experience. I am sure that our Chief Concierge James and his team will be delighted to read your comments on their service! Thanks again for your review.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

They do it all so well from the check staff, to the suites presentation when you walk in, the Club which is a perfect for meetings or breakfast, my only complaint is the gym at peak times can be a little crowded, i have stayed many times and intend to stay many more!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank andrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear andrewtravel. Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. It is always great to read such positive comments, especially from one of our regular guests. Thanks again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently stayed for three nights and had an enjoyable stay. The location is excellent and it is really convenient being above the train station for travel to/from airport. The room was clean and bed comfy. The only negative I will point out was the fact we were given a room near the elevator and you could hear people coming and going. The Sofitel is expensive (unless you get a good deal) and you can probably get better value for money staying somewhere else, but it is a treat staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer070707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Summer070707. Thank you for positing a review following your recent stay with us. I did note your comments regarding the noise coming from people using the elevator and apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again the next time you visit Brisbane.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stay at sofitels all around the world but and I am continually disappointed by my brisbane experiences. It's in a great location and I generally stay when going to live entertainment. Rooms are a little worn but adequate. Bathroom had flecked paint in the wash basin and the bath had not been braced properly so felt very precarious to walk in when having a shower as it flexed. Towels were in need of replacement. Unable to get afternoon tea you either had to book high tea or deal with a rather officious wait person who offered no alternative to a lukewarm cup of tea and biscotti.

Room Tip: Only stay if you want convenience to the rail for shows at the brisbane entertainment centre there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeltAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear WeltAdventurer. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Whilst I wish you had a better experience, feedback like this is what we learn from and use to improve. I was very disappointed to read your comments regarding the bathroom and towels in the room that you stayed in and also your comments regarding the difficulty you had with one of our wait staff and I apologize for any inconvenience caused. I hope that you will give us the chance to earn back your trust and we will do our best to ensure you have the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have enjoyed.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 158 in Brisbane
2,227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 158 in Brisbane
2,342 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 158 in Brisbane
1,118 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#25 of 158 in Brisbane
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing