We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #29 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 4,171 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

Only a short one night stay. Reception and concierge staff very friendly and helpful in true Sofitel fashion. The lobby and restaurant are all well appointed but appear much newer which doesn't match the older decor and fittings of the rooms. Mind the age doesn't detract from the comfort of the beds and pillows bit if paying good $$ there's an expectation. Didn't experience all amenities but will certainly return to do so on a longer trip. The parking for hotel guest is extraordinarily expensive and the biggest negative. I would expect if not free for paying guests then discounted.

Room Tip: Wifi free for Le Club silver but pay as you use for others. Another negative which is indicative of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Andrew T. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your recent visit to Brisbane. Whilst pleasing to read that overall you did enjoy your stay with us I did note your comments regarding the cost of internet access and also car parking. Our prices are competitive within the Brisbane 5 star market and I apologize if you were not also advised during your stay that we do offer complimentary internet access in the hotel lobby. Thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Brisbane.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Service and rooms are of a high standard as you would expect from this type of accommodation. It is disappointing that this hotel does not have free wifi and excessive charges for mini bar and parking. It is standard for hotels in Europe and USA to provide free wifi and mineral mineral water to guests. There is even free wifi in the Brisbane Mall, and surprisingly stayed at a motel in Mt Isa that could even manage to provide free wifi.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Tracey C. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I was disappointed to read that that your stay was marred by the cost of parking, mini bar charges and internet. Whilst I understand that our prices are not cheap, please rest assured that they are competitive within the Brisbane 5 star market. We do also offer complimentary internet access in our lobby and I apologize if you were not advised of this. Thank you again for your review.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Geadav52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We also used our complimentary night as Accor members.
Staff were welcoming & friendly.
Our spacious & comfortable room had a beautiful view over the city.
Simply the best location in the city especially for travellers as Central station is accessible by escalators straight from the lobby. Great for early morning transfers to airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the city, excellent by day or night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oldandnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Oldandnew. I was delighted to read the review you posted on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to read that our staff made your stay so memorable and also that you found our location to be so convenient to both the city centre and Central Station. Thanks for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Yours sincerely
Marcus Hanna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#26 of 168 in Brisbane
1,630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £106 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing