We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ovolo Inchcolm(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,347)
Filter reviews
4,347 results
Traveller rating
2,208
1,366
533
156
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,208
1,366
533
156
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungethyme restaurantluxury roomanzac squareseafood buffettrain stationfive star hotelpillow menunespresso machinean upgradebed and pillowsvalet parkingqueen street mallmini barbonjourcityescalator
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,957 - 3,962 of 4,347 reviews
An Accor traveller
Singapore
1
Reviewed 9 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Newcastle
1
Reviewed 9 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed at the Sofitel last night 08/1/2011 . They have a MOET package - room , breakfast,parking ,1pm check out and a bottle of MOET for $250.

We were very happy with the stay being locals , the room was nice , the staff very helpful . The facilities are nice for a weekend away with a great gym on the top floor and pool and spa . The hotel is close to Riverside where we had an awesome dinner at Cha Cha Char... there is limitless choice. Breakfast included champagne and was busy but very nice. We also got given two free drinks vouchers for their pub ... nice touch

Every staff member especially Simone on front desk was very helpful , hassle free and very professional.

A note on the review below re room 1204 - we were put into this exact room , had a quick look , went down stairs and it was no hassle getting moved. .... the prior review makes no mention of asking for a move - if you're not happy ask them !!!!

Anyway all good for the sofitel , great stay . One suggestion though ... any chance of putting a roof over the spa ??? Not that the sun was a problem it rained all weekend and if there was some type of roof we could have enjoyed it.

Thanks Sofitel .

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisbane_traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

From our arrival to departure my daughter (17 years old) and I were treated like a queen and princess. The room and facilities were very clean, light and well appointed. The Gym area was well appointed and equipment well maintained. It was our 2nd year in a row staying at the Sofitel for our "post Christmas shopping trip" and will strongly recommend the Hotel to other Mother/Daughters as a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winston510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The hotel just did an renovation and the lobby is amazing.
My room - however - is another story -

1) Looking like a quick cheap renovation was done in the guest bedrooms, it feels like it was just brushed over by the crew on "Changing Rooms" or "Trading Spaces"
2) You can hear everything in the hall and the next room. Room service menu is limited.
3) My biggest peeve - pay $30 a day for the internet and after an hour, they interrupt your session and attempt to sell you upgrade to a higher price, higher speed package. (If you don't it feels like you are on an old DSL connection).

This by no means is on par with other Sofitel I have stayed in around the world. I'll give it a miss next time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameskdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBrisbane249, Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2011

Bonjour,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews