We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel & amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Ranked #36 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We celebrated our 11 years together this weekend & we chose to stay at The Stamford Plaza, Brisbane for the night and have a nice breakfast on Sunday well everything was amazing we even got a bottle of sparkling wine fr the Hotel ;) Thank you but I have to say the Breakfast didn't fit therest of the stay;(((In such an amazing hotel I was expecting a great breakfast but it wasn't even though the staff tried their best the kitchen let them down:
Poach eggs were cold ( it made me feel sick after the first bite;((l then I tried the pastries OMG they were stale & I tried 3 different ones just looking for a good but no luck there;( the juices are so bad its better to buy a bottle anywhere and it would be fresher!!!
Well my breakfast was black coffee & some fruits & nuts;(((
So a great let down to my stay at The gorgeous Stamford Plaza, Brisbane
xxxx

Room Tip: Amazing views from most of the rooms but If possible choose the Deluxe rooms;))
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Valued Brisbane Guest,

Congratulations on your Anniversary! You are most welcome for the bottle of sparkling wine as we always enjoy helping our guests celebrate special occasions. Thank you for posting the lovely photos highlighting our fabulous views. As you can imagine we are a very popular location to watch the Riverfire fireworks coming up 27th September. The cascading waterfall fireworks that take place on the Story Bridge are always a favourite and the hotel is perfectly located to get the best views.

Our daily breakfast buffet does have individual poached eggs as part of our “create your own eggs Benedict” section and they are covered and heated. We reviewed this morning and tested several times during the shift and will monitor to ensure that there is not an engineering issue. Brisbane has had lower than normal winter temperatures and perhaps the porcelain cups they are placed in are the issue. However we also offer guests cooked to order from the kitchen – our kitchen can cook to request from the simple pleasure of a boiled egg to an egg white omelette.
We thank you for your constructive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,411 - 2,417 of 3,118 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here on Wednesday last week, what can I say? Lovely attentive service accompanied by a beautiful room with a comfortable bed. I had lost my charge for the iPod only to be loaned a charger by the lovely folks at reception that brought it to my room, talk about service! Truly fantastic experience

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippytheshhkangaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Melbourne Guest,

Thank you for touching on our greatest asset, our staff. The team are always delighted to receive such positive comments and will always go out of their way to assist wherever possible. We are pleased you found the bed comfortable as these were all replaced at the end of last year with luxurious King Koil beds as part of our ongoing refurbishment plan.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Lovely room. Great views (even though it did include theStory Bridge in blue following the State of Origin).
The Kabuki Restaurant, the Brasserie and the Pav Bar were all welcoming and staffed by people making us feel welcome.
We have stayed there several times and it was especially pleasing to see Michelle at breakfast and Ian for Room Service.
We do recommend the Stamford Plaza for a very relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms which have the Story Bridge view. High floor is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank anthonyp994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Return Guest,

Thank you for your room tip to fellow travellers about our deluxe rooms. These rooms are located on the 15th to 22nd floor allowing spectacular views of the Brisbane River with either a Story Bridge or Kangaroo Point Cliff view as well as added extras such as deluxe LÓccitane bathroom amenities, complimentary drink vouchers and internet, well worth the $30 upgrade fee. Thank you for specifically mentioning Michelle in the Brasserie and Ian in Room Service. They will be thrilled to receive your delightful comments. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Stamford is my favourite hotel to stay in in Brisbane. From the moment you walk through the door, the hotel oozes luxury. The bar is idyllic, the restaurant (which I've only visited for breakfast) is beautiful and calming with outside seating, right on the river, the gym and pool are as expected and the rooms are lovely. My perfect evening, after a hard day at work, is to arrive at the Stamford, have a swim in their pool, followed by a bath with a glass of wine whilst watching TV on the bathroom TV, getting out of the bath and putting on the huge, fluffy bath robe that swallows you up like a cloud and order room service which is always fantastic. I couldn't think of a better hotel to stay in and almost wish I lived here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Welshy_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Business Guest,

Your description of the hotel is very apt and it is a wonderful to read you are able to relax after a hard days work. The spa located next to the pool is also a great way to unwind as you overlook coming and goings on the Brisbane River as the Ferries transfer commuters back home. If you haven’t already; you may like to try our hearty Winter Warmer dishes we have on our room service menu. Varying from Slow cooked BBQ pork ribs to our local Moreton Bay Bug Meat Risotto or Milly Hill Lamb Cutlets, they are wonderful comfort food on a cold winters night.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to your home away from home.

Best Regards,

Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from a night at The Stamford Plaza. Our room was beautiful, large and clean. The only two issues we had were the pillows, they were as heavy as a brick and horribly uncomfortable, we were so tired when went to bed that we could not be bothered to call housekeeping to change our pillows. The only other problem we had was the shower head was dirty with a back up of minerals left behind from hundreds of showers.
Breakfast was incredible and sitting in the courtyard having a drink was really peaceful.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank S1MONE85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Local Guest,

It is wonderful to have a review from a local guest. It is sometimes refreshing to get away and have a night in the city. We are delighted to read you found breakfast incredible. The kitchen team will be thrilled to receive your compliments. The omelette station is a personal favourite of mine and it something I can never go past.

We are sorry to read you found the pillows uncomfortable, we understand a good night’s sleep is important to our guests and we are always more than happy to exchange pillows for you. Thank you for advising us of the build up of minerals on the shower head. Our maintenance team of 5 do have the soaking of the shower heads as part of their preventative maintenance schedule and will certainly attend to the shower head in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff and good size rooms. Bathroom was defiantly huge enough to be another room! shower over a very generous sized bathtub.

Only bad review is the lighting int he room. Couldn't turn off the master light and have a side light on. It was either no lights or all the lights.

Views where amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haydz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Valued Melbourne Reviewer,

Thank you for your review. Your description of the bathroom is very apt as we do have one of the largest bathrooms on offer in Brisbane which is often commented on and appreciated by bridal parties as they get ready for the big day. The lighting issue you brought to our attention has prompted our maintenance team to reinspect all sockets as we concluded the bedside lamps have been plugged into the incorrect socket. We will also ensure our housekeeping team is checking this on a daily basis. We hope we may look forward to welcoming you back for many more weekend getaways in the future.

Best Regards,

Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Initially when we booked this hotel we were looking for a romantic place, quiet, peaceful and some place different from our previous visits to the City. On selection I missed seeing that they have a massive charge for parking our little car on a day rate! Have stayed at other hotels where the parking charge is quite reasonable. However the Stamford smashed us with a $100 charge for the privilege of taking our car & having it parked for 2 days. This left us with a bad taste on departure after filling in our survey card prior & praising the hotel as we were happy with the room, the staff and the service. So if staying there don't take a car & be ripped off with hefty charges for having your car parked there. Apart from that we were happy with everything else. We feel & believe this should be a part of staying there even to the point of adding it to the daily rate up front so no nasty surprises when leaving.

Room Tip: Our beautiful room was looking out over the Brisbane River towards the Story Bridge - very nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Valued Senior Reviewer,

We are delighted to read the room and service provided by the team enhanced your romantic weekend away. Mini breaks are such a great way to unwind and spend time with your loved one.

We apologise you were not aware of the parking charges. We are constantly reviewing our parking fees and whilst this price may seem high, it is in line, if not cheaper than most other 5 star hotels within Brisbane CBD. We do include parking in several of our packages so please feel free to enquire directly through the hotel or through our website for the best packages available to suit your needs.

We hope we may look forward to welcoming you back for many more romantic getaways.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 169 in Brisbane
2,547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#34 of 169 in Brisbane
4,301 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 169 in Brisbane
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,738 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.8 mi away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#8 of 169 in Brisbane
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Brisbane

Address: Cnr Edward & Margaret Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £103 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing