We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Ranked #25 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have stayed at the Stamford a few times, and it is always an elegant stay, and very good value. We had an exec room with amazing views over the river, and a dinner and breakfast package will valet parking. Excellent value, and of course we will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vixster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Valued Return Guest,

The Stamford Meal Deal Package is fantastic value as you mention, especially if you are staying Sunday night as we allow you to park your car all day Monday until 6pm. Great if you have a meeting in the city or want to do a little shopping…
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,780)
There are newer reviews for Stamford Plaza Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,067 - 2,073 of 2,780 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a luxurious stay at the Stamford Brisbane. The attention to detail was amazing. Clean, classy and comfortable. Beautiful views across the river to the Story Bridge. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Riverview on a top level with views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeddahRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your high recommendation as the perfect romantic getaway. Our hotel is a favourite for celebrations such as birthdays, anniversaries, weddings and engagements. For romantics we have our Romance and Seduction package with candles, champagne and romantic music as you enter the room. Next time you join us, please feel free to ask our reservations team about our packages which may add to your romantic night away.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I booked in for a weekend when visiting my friends. All staff from the cleaners to the Brasserie to the concierge to reception were all exceptional. My room was attractive, clean and welcoming with a view across the river to the Storey Bridge. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Brisbane.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room looking out to the river and the Storey Bridge. Room 503 was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tmcmaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Valued Top Contributor,

Your recommendation to other guests is much appreciated and thank you for recognising our best asset, our staff. They will be thrilled to learn they made such a positive impact on your stay with us. The rooms overlooking the Story Bridge are spectacular and are a must for the upcoming Riverfire event on 27th September as the Story Bridge is lit up with a magnificent fireworks display. If you are back in Brisbane around this time, don’t forget to book early! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment you step out of your car you are treated with a welcoming smile and made to feel at ease. Upon entering the Stamford staff are friendly and are only too willing to help with luggage, opening doors, lifts etc. nothing is too difficult for them. Rooms are well fitted out, clean and roomy. Food is excellent.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank wesley287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Senior Reviewer from Brisbane,

Thank you for your lovely description of our welcoming staff, your comments have been shared with the team. We are thrilled you found the food to be excellent. We hope you tried Kabuki, our Japanese restaurant during your stay as well. Drawing on a 200 year tradition, our Teppanyaki chefs combine fresh seafood and the finest meats in a theatrical cooking act of juggling food with the possibility of some food catching by the guests… always entertaining and not to be missed.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Nadine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently spent 2 evenings at the Stamford Plaza and from the moment I stepped out of my taxi till I left, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The service and friendliness of the staff was superb. My room was sensational from the décor to the views. I could not fault my stay and look forward to a return visit.
Thank you Stamford Plaza

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest from Sydney,

Thank you for sharing your photos with the Trip Advisor public. We have been having some lovely winter days here lately, although a little colder in the morning, the sun shines during the day heating up to 21 – 24 degrees. The swimming pool and spa you have captured in one of your photos is a great place to soak up the sun or relax in the spa and watch the active river life. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My third visit the Stamford Plaza in Brisbane. Always delightful. Rooms are immaculate, views are great, staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Check-in/check-out very easy. Its a gold star from me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherarle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest from Adelaide,

It is lovely to have a review from a return guest, we are pleased we continue to delight you! There is a lot happening in the city at the moment with 2 wonderful shows about to start at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre – Queensland Ballet’s Flourish and Le Noir –The Dark Side of Cirque both starting in August and of course we are very excited about the Lion King running from September to January. Please return again soon and don’t forget to book 30 days in advance to take advantage of a 10% discount off our best available rates.

Best Regards,

Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Whilst this may be one of the best in Brisbane, on a more sophisticated, global scale it's really just average. I'd rate it a low 4 star. The physical property has potential, but the furnishings and soft goods are tired and threadbare. For turn down service they just come to your door to offer you fresh towels. The restaurant is not open at all if it's not their regular meal time, but with international travelers meals are desired at odd times.....guess they didn't get that bulletin. And while I strongly support energy savings, please people, don't rig the bathroom lights to turn off via motion detector. There are a couple of things done in a bathroom which a motion detector just doesn't catch. And these bathroom lights don't pop on if you wander in there in the middle of the night.....no night light either. Small things could easily be improved.

On the good side, they pay attention to offering gluten free options at breakfast, many thanks.

The river waterfront has new energy, good restaurants, a good vibe. I'd love to see this hotel rule here, but it just misses the mark.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susafoxSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine S, Guest Relations Manager at Stamford Plaza Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest from Seattle,

We love your constructive feedback! Our Brasserie is open for breakfast and lunch daily as well as our famous Seafood Buffet on Friday to Sunday Nights. Our Japanese Restaurant Kabuki, is open for Lunch weekdays and Dinner Monday to Saturday, while our Pav Bar Courtyard offers our Irresistible A la carte menu from Noon – 10pm daily. Within the hotel we also have Moo Moo Wine Bar and Grill offering in house guests the option to charge back to their room. The Brisbane Riverfront does have a new energy and we have development plans for an upgrade in the future. We appreciate your feedback and trust you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Australia.

Safe travels,

Nadine Saye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,404 reviews
1.4 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 168 in Brisbane
1,200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
4,138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#24 of 168 in Brisbane
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamford Plaza Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Brisbane

Address: Cnr Edward & Margaret Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#14 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £115 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Stamford Plaza Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Stamford Plaza Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Stamford Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing