We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely great value accommodation with everything you need” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely great value accommodation with everything you need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Last minute booking with hotel direct, very good value for money, 1 bedroom apartment had everything u could possibly want....kitchen w dishwasher, laundry, and even an iPod dock by the bedside. To top it all off love the bath robes. Convenient reception open 24hours for check in. Good service.great location near to the casino.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear Michelle S,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and share details of your experience, which we hope will be of use to other travellers with similar requirements.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
Gerneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    399
    131
    23
    13
See reviews for
200
295
66
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was the worst experience I've ever had!!! I was in a suite on the 15th floor for 2 nights on a work trip and as soon as I stepped out of the lift, it was more motel than hotel. Upon entering my room, there was hair and lolly wrappers on the floor, and the comforter on the bed had stains on it. When I was getting ready for bed I found pubic hair on the sheets and the bed poorly zipped together with a large gap in the join. In the morning I jumped in the extremely small shower with dirty shower curtain and found soap scum on the walls.
The worst thing is that I reported the condition of the room and had someone come and remove the lolly wrapper! Do not recommend this place at all!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneysider000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Sydneysider000,

Thank you for your review and for alerting us to your concerns. We are naturally very surprised and disappointed to hear that the cleaning of your room was not up to standard on this occasion - especially as you will note from many other reviews of our hotel that this is far from a typical guest experience and was an obvious departure from our usually high standard of room servicing. We apologise that this did not appear to be the case when you visited and we will be in touch with you shortly via a direct channel to propose an arrangement which meets with your satisfaction in light of these circumstances.

Yours sincerely

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed one night in a studio suite on the 24th floor overlooking the city. Room was well appointed, clean and we both slept well in the comfy bed. Bathroom was small but we didn't need anything more than that. Great location in between the malls and Southbank. Customer service was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KikiMarie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear JetSettingMissK,

Thanks so much for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that the location, facilities and service from our team were highlights. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

Sebel suites Brisbane is very well located in Brisbane CBD. It is close to shopping and places to eat. I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on the 26th floor. It has a bedroom, living room, separate toilet/bathroom and a small kitchenette, complete with a washing machine. It also has a balcony off the bedroom. The apartment is clean but no wi-fi. There is paid fixed line broadband. There is a small restaurant on the ground floor adjacent to the reception where breakfast, lunch and dinner is served. I only had breakfast there which is so so. I am attaching some photos of the apartment I stayed in. In summary a good place to stay in if you like to be close to shopping and food.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New2Langkawi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Dear New2Langkawi2

We appreciate your review of our hotel and many thanks for also including photos. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the one bedroom apartment suited your needs. We are currently finalising a Wi-Fi solution to provide this sought-after facility to our guests. I hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Warm regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

This hotel is located very closed to the CBD and train stations, very easy to get to if you are driving and the amenitites are fantastic. We had a weekend getaway and had a two bedroom apartment (had 2 kids with us) and its close proximity to the Mall made everything very easy. Facilities in the room were fantastic, staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and was quiet at night. Car parking was a bit expensive at $28 per night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear LInda G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent visit. We are pleased to hear that the two bedroom suite and hotel's location made this visit both convenient and enjoyable for your family. We note your comment about the parking charge ($28 overnight), however we regularly survey rates within the central city and ours are very much in line with the average. We trust your stay in all other respects met your expectations and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

We travel to Brisbane several times a year from Central Qld and have struggled to find somewhere to stay that was convenient, affordable, family friendly but also very importantly, CLEAN! Thank you Sebel Suites for providing all of the above and more. When we checked in as a party of four adults and two children, you helped us find a more suitable room arrangement to the one originally booked and even though you kept insisting it was technically a down grade from what we had paid for and booked, we were really pleased with the final arrangement. The children loved having their grandparents in the same room and we appreciated being able to close the door to our part of the rooms to get dressed up to the nines in peace and quiet for once. We will definitely be staying again and recommending you to all our friends up here who also have to find accommodation when travelling back to the Big Smoke. Oh, and thanks for actually cleaning the room. Trust me, these days that seems to be rare......

Room Tip: The corner suites are perfect for a family travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 8 November 2012
Dear Sandra S, it's a real pleasure to hear about your experience. Our team - especially those in Housekeeping - will be delighted to know we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you back with us when you next visit Brisbane. Many thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

You can't beat the location - right in the brisbane cbd.
I had the one bedroom, lower floor. The furniture looked new.
The design of the living room was great, spacious.
Kitchen was excellent
The bedroom was a bit small but having a window plus doors that open up to the "lanai" balcony made all the difference.
The gym was small but quite efficient. There is a great lap pool.
Parking was easy.
Front desk efficient.

Room Tip: As always, higher floor. Worth getting one bedroom with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mystic18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear Mystical18, many thanks for your review - it's pleasing to hear that your stay with us met with your expectations and that you enjoyed our leisure facilities. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#25 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing