We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Big room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed at a one bedroom apartment located at 5th Floor. The room is spacious, it got microwave etc. I had a nice sleep there. However, the facility is quite old and it's not close to the train station (10mins walk) although it's located in the city. and does not have wifi service. Restuarants and conviencent stores are nearby so I could still grab food late at night. It's a good hotel for family.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay6_travela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear kirstenlau,

Many thanks for your balanced commentary. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Our hotel is central to most amenities in Brisbane, however the train station is a short walk away. In future the proposed underground rail network in Brisbane will include a station within a 1 minute walk from our hotel. However, in the much nearer future, our WiFi service will very soon be installed! Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    399
    131
    23
    13
See reviews for
200
295
66
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

For $500AUD this hotel was not worth it
Rooms old in need of renovation & upgrade.
Good location.
It was booked for a 40th birthday & I wasn't impressed
I would not stay there again
No wifi in room!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear Nabonne,

We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. Whilst we, like our guests, cannot wait for our full WiFi service to commence within the next few months, we are confident this will be an excellent addition to our services when it arrives.

I am very keen to learn more about the other issues you have mentioned in general terms and to address these for you as appropriate. Should you wish to contact me via email (below), you can be assured of a swift and personal response.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

E: H8778-GM@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moe, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

This hotel which is close to all major Brisbane attractions is excellent. The hotel rooms are five star, neat and well presented. Room service is excellent. I recommend this to anyone travelling to Brisbane as good value for money also.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear TripAdvisor Subscriber,

Thank you for your review - we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found both Room Service and overall value for money highly favourbale. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmwoods, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Last minute booking with hotel direct, very good value for money, 1 bedroom apartment had everything u could possibly want....kitchen w dishwasher, laundry, and even an iPod dock by the bedside. To top it all off love the bath robes. Convenient reception open 24hours for check in. Good service.great location near to the casino.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear Michelle S,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us and share details of your experience, which we hope will be of use to other travellers with similar requirements.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
Gerneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was the worst experience I've ever had!!! I was in a suite on the 15th floor for 2 nights on a work trip and as soon as I stepped out of the lift, it was more motel than hotel. Upon entering my room, there was hair and lolly wrappers on the floor, and the comforter on the bed had stains on it. When I was getting ready for bed I found pubic hair on the sheets and the bed poorly zipped together with a large gap in the join. In the morning I jumped in the extremely small shower with dirty shower curtain and found soap scum on the walls.
The worst thing is that I reported the condition of the room and had someone come and remove the lolly wrapper! Do not recommend this place at all!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydneysider000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Sydneysider000,

Thank you for your review and for alerting us to your concerns. We are naturally very surprised and disappointed to hear that the cleaning of your room was not up to standard on this occasion - especially as you will note from many other reviews of our hotel that this is far from a typical guest experience and was an obvious departure from our usually high standard of room servicing. We apologise that this did not appear to be the case when you visited and we will be in touch with you shortly via a direct channel to propose an arrangement which meets with your satisfaction in light of these circumstances.

Yours sincerely

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed one night in a studio suite on the 24th floor overlooking the city. Room was well appointed, clean and we both slept well in the comfy bed. Bathroom was small but we didn't need anything more than that. Great location in between the malls and Southbank. Customer service was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KikiMarie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear JetSettingMissK,

Thanks so much for your review. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that the location, facilities and service from our team were highlights. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#25 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing