We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #29 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great Location, excellent staff, reception staff member was so helpful. Room had everything that we required. Restaurant on site. Bed was very comfortable. Short walk to Queen Street Mall, Botanical Gardens, Government House. Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 940carolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear 940carolh,

It sounds like you've summed us up pretty well and we're glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks so much for your comments.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    418
    135
    25
    16
See reviews for
213
306
69
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lake Macquarie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Cannot give the staff enough praise, from our room, to reception and the restaurant, all were without fault. Nothing was a problem always with a smile. Facilities also great and location amazing. Able to walk everywhere and plenty of cabs at the door. Will definitely return and recommend. Great discounts with Accor Advantage membership

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Lorraine G,

Thanks so much for your review - it's fantastic to hear that our team really made a difference to your stay. We also appreciate the loyalty of our Advantage Plus members and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is a close walk to Queen Street Mall and also close to Central Station where the Airtrain from the airport arrives into that is closest to the hotel.

The rate I booked was a prepaid rate but at check-in they advised that no money had been taken. A blip to start my stay. I stayed in a studio room with a king bed. The bed itself was not that comfortable as it was a king zip bed so there was a gap between the single beds and no mattress topper to cover the gap. The bathroom was of average size and had a shower over tub. The room was a bit noisy at night as my room faced onto corner of Charlotte and Alberts Streets. Could do with better glazing.

The service was fairly good as dealt with my problem of not being pre-paid and also not charging me a credit card fee when I complained that it shouldn't be charged as pre-paid rates don't get charged.

Overall there are better hotels in Brisbane in same bracket but location is the main selling point.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear rc33,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate your recognition of our team in resolving the prepayment issue and also your comments about our facilities. We have some upgrades planned within the next few months which should remedy some of the points you mention and if you are staying in Brisbane again in the near future, please make contact with me at the number below, so I can personally ensure you receive a very quiet room at a great rate, in addition to a full king bed. We want to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible, to complement our great location.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

T: 07 3224 3510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I chose this hotel as I was in Brisbane for one night only & wanted somewhere central.
The location was ideal, right next to Queen St, Mall. Easy walk over the bridge to the riverbank cares & restaurants. In the middle of the Heritage walking trail & not to far to the Botanical Gardens.
The staff I were very friendly & helpful.
I was on the 23rd floor so there was no street noise.
The room was a studio, it was perfectly adequate, nothing unique or special. The bed was comfortable.

Overall a good place to stay in the heart of Brisbane City.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Mike,

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We're glad to have provided you with a refreshing, uninterrupted night's sleep, right in the heat of the city. We hope to see you again next time you visit Brisbane.

If there's anything else we can do to make The Sebel Suites Brisbane an even more attractive option for you, we hope you will let us know about that too.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Have stayed in a number of apart hotels in Brisbane city, and this one would not be the best I have stayed in, but in saying that, there is nothing wrong with the hotel or room.
The kitchen has all that you need, but be mindful there is no oven, just a convection microwave and the fridge is only a bar fridge with a freezer that only keeps food chilled, not frozen.
The one bedroom apartment we stayed in was large and the bed very comfortable.
The reception staff were very helpful and were able to help out when we had some issues with the TV in the room.
There is a gym and pool on site.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors to get some views over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear ScottRo,

Thanks for taking the time to review The Sebel Suites Brisbane and providing balanced commentary. It's good to know that our hotel met your needs and our staff provided you with good service. We take your point that the kitchenette provides all the basic 'mod cons' one would expect when staying in the central city, but does not have a full-sized oven and fridge. The key reason for this and the point of difference between Sebel and other serviced apartments, is that we offer the full services of a AAA 4.5 star rated hotel. We have an excellent range of room service or restaurant options, to complement the self-catered facilities in our guest suites. Once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, NSW
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great location right in the middle of the CBD without any street noise, reception staff were always friendly and helpful, free all-day luggage storage was great. I was upgraded from a single to a studio room as the singles had been booked out, so I was given two adjoining rooms i.e a bedroom and TV room with table and lounge which was a nice touch that I almost had to force myself to leave for the night as planned!
I was told there was a swimming pool but only being there one night I didn't have time to use it, but I would have if I was there longer.
I paid $130 for this hotel on a Qantas deal, but I wouldn't pay more than $150 for a future stay. It's certainly on my radar for my next visit if a similar pricing deal comes along.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebskulker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear jubskulker,

Thanks so much for your comments. We're absolutely delighted to hear that you were so pleased with your stay and that you were able to find a great rate as well. You can also book us directly via www.accorhotels.com and we will assure you of the best value accommodation offers for any future visits.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 159 in Brisbane
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 159 in Brisbane
973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 159 in Brisbane
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
2,756 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 159 in Brisbane
2,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: 95 Charlotte Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing