We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sebel Suites Brisbane”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #22 of 158 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mackay, Australia
1 review
“Sebel Suites Brisbane”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our recent stay at The Sebel Suites in Brisbane was faultless. As well as being in a great location in the CBD, the room was clean and comfortable, all staff across the many services offered were very helpful and pleasant and the special rates offer was excellent, affordable value. I would happily recommend them and gladly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vicki33266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Vicki33266,

There's not much else we can say, aside from thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again and hopefully we can provide you with another faultless stay.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    404
    131
    23
    13
See reviews for
202
298
66
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed one night. Was clean and tidy. Good value for money. Pool was closed for maintenance and that was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was good. Was a short walk to the 7 Wheel and the Mall. Would be happy enough to stay there again, provided that the pool was open.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Evan C,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and apologise that the pool wasn't available at that time. During our daily pre-opening inspection of this area, we discovered some broken glass in the vicinity of the pool and naturally it was too risky to allow our guests to use the facility until we had thoroughly inspected it. We hope you will have time for a relaxing swim when you next visit us.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The one bedroom apartment was disappointing. The balcony overlooked an office block and had no furniture, on asking staff I was told the the furniture was too light, so was blown over!!! The bath & bedrooms were small. The bath needed a hand rail to prevent slipping on entering or exiting the bath/shower. The bed was vewry soft, not good for my fragile back. The in room menue was very poor, I ordered a Pinon Noir & got a Seminon Blanc! The position was very good, 5 mins walk to Queen St Mall. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triciatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Dear Triciatraveler,

Many thanks for letting us know about your experience and I'm sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations. I would be happy to discuss this with you directly and do whatever is required to restore your confidence. Please contact me at the number below. I look forward to speaking with you.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

T: +61 7 3224 3510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

As always the Sebel has everything I need, regardless of traveling alone or with my family.
Great position, great front desk staff.
Rooms are well appointed with the option of a fold out bed for unexpected guest. Spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hkgrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear hkgrol,

It's so nice to receive feedback from our regular guests and good to know we're providing you with an experience that keeps you coming back! I note that you've rated us 4 out of 5. We hope you will let us know what we can do in the future to receive your full endorsement. Many thanks for your review.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Well I suppose it compares to similar establishments such as the Oaks but on the whole I can only give an average review. The one bedroom apartment was exactly that, a one bedroom apartment. It was fit for purpose and nothing else. Ok for a couple of nights, depressing for any longer. Dark blue carpets combine with soulless interior decoration to ensure that you spend the minimum time in the room. Our room was overlooked by numerous office blocks and the unfurnished balcony made taking any advantage from some outdoor space completely unusable. The absence of any wifi apart from the reception area adds to the gloom but, fortunately, friendly check in staff add a touch of humanity to the experience.
Not a bad location but sleep interrupted at night from building or road work outside which combined with continuous drilling noise made sleep fitful at best.
Bed small and bedding not good quality, next time I will use the Mantra on Southbank, ok, more pricey but worth the extra.
I guess, as in everything in life, you get what you pay for.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WhamBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear WhamBrisbane,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We're really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit. Naturally, a great night's sleep is extremely important, so it's a concern to us that yours didn't live up to expectations. Our bedding is Sealy Posturepedic and the minimum size is queen, with most being kings (unless a split twin format is requested). We are aware that there was some overnight Council-approved road work which took place recently. We unfortunately weren't advised about this in advance, which is disappointing. However, it is certainly a rarity and barring exceptional circumstances like this, our guests all receive a peaceful and relaxing sleep.

Our WiFi has now been installed in all guest rooms, so we hope this will remove some of the gloom you were feeling. If you're staying in central Brisbane again soon, we'd love to try and win you back as a customer. Please contact me personally at the number below and I'll arrange a great incentive offer. Thanks again for providing us with your comments.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

T: 07 3224 3510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#15 of 158 in Brisbane
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#12 of 158 in Brisbane
870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 158 in Brisbane
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#26 of 158 in Brisbane
1,150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 158 in Brisbane
2,228 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 158 in Brisbane
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing