We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #30 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than adequate”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The hotel is , very central in the cbd, It is a short walk to the mall or many of the great restaurants. It is very clean and tidy.
The bed is great and the service excellent.
They have parking in the building.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Big_Kel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    419
    136
    26
    17
See reviews for
213
309
69
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have stayed here a number of times and always forget to write a review. The front desk staff are always helpful and attentive and ensure little things like FF numbers are captured. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and bathrooms pretty up to date. Overall the hotel could use a little modernising but i am there for work so comfort is my key.
Location is great for eating out as there are a number of restaurants close by and if you want to eat in or cook the kitchinette is also helpful.
Good value and walking distance to most central Brisbane attractions like southbank, the treasury casino and shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The check-in was fabulous, well looked after. Smiles all around. Part of the deal that we had, was a welcoming glass of wine or beer at the cafe attached to the hotel. It was appreciated as we had been driving for a couple of hours to get there. Staff were very good. Although we did not use the kitchenette, it had everything that you needed. We were on the 19th floor and had a view overlooking the city, which was OK. No traffic noise. After parking the car, it was not needed again as the Sebel is central to most things in Brisbane, (Botanical Gardens, Southbank, casino, Queen Street mall, and Eagle Pier restaurants). Nice walk to any of them. We had breakfast as part of our deal as well, it was good too, and we were again looked after by friendly staff. Would have no problem recommending to anyone. I am sure we are going to be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Hi Jeff, thanks so much for your review. It's great to hear that staff service came to the fore and really helped to make your stay memorable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Located in central Brisbane, within walking distance to anywhere in the CBD. Comfortable clean rooms of average size for Brisbane. Staff friendly and providing efficient service. Gym quite small and uninviting.... recommend a day pass near by as a better option or a jog in the Gardens or around River.Guest parking available for nominal fee.

Helpful?
Thank MangoRacin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Very well looked after at check-in with an upgrade to a suite.
Suite was large and comfortable; however the decor is very dated. Food was adequate and dining in an alfesco style street view was good.
Service was overall was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I recently bought a voucher from travelzoo for a one night stay which included wine on arrival, a two for one breakfast deal and late checkout. We were given a one bedroom apartment which was on the 21st floor. We were absolutely delighted with the spacious apartment which could not be faulted. From reading the reviews I suspect it was a recently renovated apartment. Breakfast was lovely, service was great and from a tourist's perspective, the location is fabulous. It was a short stroll to the Botanic gardens, Eagle street cafés and markets and the city centre. There were loads of restaurants and casual dining places within walking distance.. All in all, we had a really lovely stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2101. It was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#14 of 159 in Brisbane
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 159 in Brisbane
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 159 in Brisbane
1,186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 159 in Brisbane
2,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: 95 Charlotte Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing