We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    404
    132
    23
    13
See reviews for
202
298
66
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 2nights fri n sat for a wedding in brisbane city ,so booked a 1bedroom apartment at Sebel Suites .On arrival ,which was early 11.30am we were allocated a room on the 21st floor so good to get room early.The 1bedroom apart was fairly big with kitchenette,dining area and large loungeroom .the bathroom/onsuite and bedroom are quite small but both served there purpose . the kitchen and bathroom both need a makeover as they look a bit tired .The balcony looks out onto other buildings (hirise apartments etc)but most city hotels have much the same views.The bedroom had a tv in it and was quite cosy with no noise from outside. Our only complaint (very minor) was i had organised for newspapers to be delivered to room but none came and they ran out downstairs.We dined at the onsite restaurant (pallettes) one night and it was very expensive for a very ordinary meal not so good, we didnt try the breakfasts but again ery expensive.we didnt see the pool area or gym but i guess they are there and ok..The hotel is fairly central to most tourist things in brisbane eg gardens ,river ,queen st mall so is in a good position. so overall an ok stay at this hotel but nothing special....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherryle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Cherryle, thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed our location and the early check-in. Apologies for the mix-up with your newspaper. Our apartment refurbishment is now 70% complete and I note you stayed in one of our unrefurbished rooms. I hope you'll have the chance to return. If so, please contact me in advance, so I can make sure your room allocation, as well as your dining experience, is second to none. Kind regards, Tom Bloomfield - General Manager, T: 07 3224 3500.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
374 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Located in a convenient central area and close to the Queensland Performing Arts Centre which is on the other side of the river. The rooms are basic and clean while those on higher floors have a good view of the city skyline and the river.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Y880, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review following your stay at The Sebel Brisbane. We are also pleased to note your positive comments, though the ratings you have assigned are lower than we would have anticipated. If there were any specific issues which prompted these scores we would be most appreciative if you could let us know, so we can rectify them. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

On Arriving at the hotel ,After Early morning Disembarkation from the Pacific Dawn,we were greeted by a very welcoming and Informed Concierge,after booking in we were informed our room was ready ( 10.30 am )also we had been upgraded to an Apartment on the 16 floor ,on entering the apartment Wow Fridge ,Washing machine /Dryer Combo, TV ,With welcoming Message on the Screen ,to both My wife and I ,thought that was a nice touch ,separate bedroom ,kitchen Diner ,lounge ,all in tip top order I couldn't, fault it ,it was spotless ,Mini bar was full ,you have to pay for those items Tea /Coffee etc was all there,for free ,including herbal teas hot water jug and Cooking utensils ,and microwave and hot plates
Excellent Position ,to the River 3 min away ,1 min to CBD and Mall ,the Mondiale Cafe /Restaurant is 2 min up the road well worth the money for the breakfast ,and lunch at the Pig and whistle Both good value for money
WARNING Breakfast in the Sebel Hotel Cafe Ask for the
Cooked Breakfast /and or the Continental Breakfast Price list First ,as they are at a set price ,whether you eat a lot or only Tea and toast ,Wont be eating there again But the Sebel Hotel /Apartment 10 out of 10 and so central to every thing

Room Tip: Breakfast to pricey as it is a set price if you eat a lot or just tea and toast
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear Norman, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your post-cruise stay at our hotel and found the facilities to your liking. We're sorry if there was any confusion over breakfast pricing - we offer a buffet - either continental or full cooked - or a la carte items from our breakfast menu. If a customer advises us that they only wish to have tea and toast from the buffet, we will certainly oblige and only charge them for those items. Please accept our apologies if this wasn't made clear to you and thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed her for a couple of nights on business. The suite was well appointed, modern and very clean - I could not fault it. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. The location is very central with a good range of eating establishments within an easy walk.
I recommend this as a great place to stay in central Brisbane.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jilrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks very much for your review - it's great to hear that your stay was so enjoyable and we hope you will become a frequent guest of ours. Naturally, if there's anything we can improve upon we hope you will let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moranbah, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great central location. Nice and close to everything in the CBD. Staff were very helpful from the time we booked the room to when we left, wonderful customer service. Our room was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Definatly the place to stay and I know we will be making it our accommodation of choice when staying in the CBD. :)))



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing