We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in all ways”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #30 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“excellent in all ways”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place was right in the center of Brisbane. You could walk everywhere. Plenty of food places to eat at. We had booked a two bedroom apartment as there were four adults. We were given two seperate rooms for each couple which was great. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were very spacious.We had a view down to the river thru the other buildings.
Check in and out was awesome and the front desk staff were so helpful and kind.
Would definitly recomend this place and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy22NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    418
    135
    25
    16
See reviews for
213
306
69
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in June. We booked 2 1 bedroom apartments. Our request to have both apartments on same floor and next to each other was accommodated without any problems.
Good-Excellent reception staff. Hassle free check-in. Well stocked kitchenette.Comfortable beds. Great Location. Nice views of Brisbane wheel from balcony.
Only complaint that heated pool was not heated during our stay. Kids went down for a dip but came back as it was too cold.

Other than that we enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Many thanks for your review - it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for letting us know about the pool temperature. The lap pool is heated all year round, however recent cooler weather indicates we may need to raise it by a few degrees. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here from 30/06 - 02/07 2014.We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the 21st floor.
Accommodation was very good with a small kitchen and a separate lounge room. Also there was a balcony and 2 flat screen televisions.
The pool was nice, heated to 24c so was great for a swim on a cool winters day.
Hard to beat the location of this hotel, very close to every thing.
There was no writing paper or pens which was a little strange.
The staff were very attentive to our needs and I could not recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was really lovely place. Reception was welcoming and friendly. I would Highly recommend this place for friends going to Brisbane. The suite was Very clean and roomy. Perfect location- lots of shops an resteraunts. Nice kitchenette! Neat decor. Would stay again! Clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RestlessWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 159 in Brisbane
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#13 of 159 in Brisbane
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 159 in Brisbane
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 159 in Brisbane
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
2,761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 159 in Brisbane
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Property: The Sebel Brisbane
Address: 95 Charlotte Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing