We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sebel”
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
Ranked #30 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay there. Will stay there again. the room was well serviced. nice and close to shops and restaurants. had the best sleep for some time. the only disapointment was that the in house restaurant wasn't open for Sunday night dinner. The breakfast each morning was great and very enjoyable. GARY robcon@ps.net.nz

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Hi Gary, we're delighted that you had such a great night's sleep and enjoyed all the other facets of your stay. Apologies that the restaurant wasn't open for dinner on Sunday evening. This is generally a very quiet night, however we continue to offer some great dining options via our Room Service menu 24/7. Thanks so much for your review and I hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for The Sebel Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This place was right in the center of Brisbane. You could walk everywhere. Plenty of food places to eat at. We had booked a two bedroom apartment as there were four adults. We were given two seperate rooms for each couple which was great. The beds were so comfortable and the rooms were very spacious.We had a view down to the river thru the other buildings.
Check in and out was awesome and the front desk staff were so helpful and kind.
Would definitly recomend this place and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandy22NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in June. We booked 2 1 bedroom apartments. Our request to have both apartments on same floor and next to each other was accommodated without any problems.
Good-Excellent reception staff. Hassle free check-in. Well stocked kitchenette.Comfortable beds. Great Location. Nice views of Brisbane wheel from balcony.
Only complaint that heated pool was not heated during our stay. Kids went down for a dip but came back as it was too cold.

Other than that we enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Many thanks for your review - it's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for letting us know about the pool temperature. The lap pool is heated all year round, however recent cooler weather indicates we may need to raise it by a few degrees. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here from 30/06 - 02/07 2014.We had a 1 bedroom apartment on the 21st floor.
Accommodation was very good with a small kitchen and a separate lounge room. Also there was a balcony and 2 flat screen televisions.
The pool was nice, heated to 24c so was great for a swim on a cool winters day.
Hard to beat the location of this hotel, very close to every thing.
There was no writing paper or pens which was a little strange.
The staff were very attentive to our needs and I could not recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damo2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was really lovely place. Reception was welcoming and friendly. I would Highly recommend this place for friends going to Brisbane. The suite was Very clean and roomy. Perfect location- lots of shops an resteraunts. Nice kitchenette! Neat decor. Would stay again! Clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RestlessWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 168 in Brisbane
625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#17 of 168 in Brisbane
1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 168 in Brisbane
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 168 in Brisbane
2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: 95 Charlotte Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#9 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#20 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: £82 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing